Xiaomi Mi Max

Kopi_si

Good news for those who bought local Mi Max! Xiaomi is rewarding those who bought Mi Max from local official channels with a free goodie bag, including a free Mi Selfie Stick and Mi Powerbank 5000mAh!
0nf6w3M.jpg

Simply bring your receipt of purchase as a proof, to the Mi Home store located at Suntec City.
45uf3jO.jpg

Sent from Sumire using GAGT
Don't to go down if u buy your local set not from authorised reseller like challenger. I buy mine from hitec cannot claim

amazingone

Don't to go down if u buy your local set not from authorised reseller like challenger. I buy mine from hitec cannot claim
They only look at their own authorized retailers, which are Challenger, telcos, Mi Store on Lazada and Mi Home Store at Suntec.

If you get it from third-party, despite being a local set, you aren't eligible for the loyalty promo.

jace88

Will try to claim asap. Seems good. But what is point of battery pack if MiMax has such a big 4800mah battery?

Compact7

Latest finding on miui 7 vs miui 8 on my mi max.

Miui 7.5.3.0 which is the factory global rom drain battery on avg 3%/hr in 4G on. And it generated heat in a pouch in idle mode. The battery use showed android ontop of the list. Normally should be android sys on top. I didn't notice this on miui 8 even with hotspot on in a pouch.

I now testing miui 7.5.7.0 4G on idle battery drain. Will see how much it drain till tmr morning.

1982-1994

Miui 7.5.3.0 which is the factory global rom drain battery on avg 3%/hr in 4G on. And it generated heat in a pouch in idle mode. The battery use showed android ontop of the list. Normally should be android sys on top. I didn't notice this on miui 8 even with hotspot on in a pouch.

I now testing miui 7.5.7.0 4G on idle battery drain. Will see how much it drain till tmr morning.

M1?singtel?
I'm have came up with a conclusion comparing between M1 postpaid and starhub prepaid.
the former drains battery like 1% every 1hr to 1.5hr on idle mode, with Android OS on top. keep running twice as much as on starhub.

example while i was on M1 4G from fully charged, though SOT clocked at 1h55m at 90% left, the Android OS remained at the top with the component running at 1h5m, about 3hrs of standby with usage.

while over Starhub 4G, with 14hrs of usage standby, Android OS running at only 44m with SOT of 1h55m too.

the battery graph was not as steep as the one shown via M1 network.

touchme

Haha just treat it as a nice gesture by Xiaomi, it's been long they organize such loyalty bonus for their users~

Can give to your family or sell it online :o

true also, first time heard of seller's appreciation for loyalty, post purchase, considering it relatively cheap (though charged us more than other countries)
The others throw in gifts to entice you to buy phone.

Just Me

Haha just treat it as a nice gesture by Xiaomi, it's been long they organize such loyalty bonus for their users~

Can give to your family or sell it online :o

Maybe they are losing out to parallel imports. After all, the difference is almost $100. If the shop willing to offer 3 months warranty already damn worth it

nomoney25

Sorry. I realised mu max my miui8 now. Maybe updated while I was sleeping. My phone was bought from kaisa mobile at suntec. Don't think I have the spare battery free gift right?? I bought from kaisa for $320

geckoSG

Buy from parallel impoter better if cheaper. Cos they sell by volume n cheaper price. The official price here is somehow a bit too high to my liking

Compact7

M1?singtel?
I'm have came up with a conclusion comparing between M1 postpaid and starhub prepaid.
the former drains battery like 1% every 1hr to 1.5hr on idle mode, with Android OS on top. keep running twice as much as on starhub.

example while i was on M1 4G from fully charged, though SOT clocked at 1h55m at 90% left, the Android OS remained at the top with the component running at 1h5m, about 3hrs of standby with usage.

while over Starhub 4G, with 14hrs of usage standby, Android OS running at only 44m with SOT of 1h55m too.

the battery graph was not as steep as the one shown via M1 network.

I currently testing on msia celcom
Miui 7.5.7.0 4G on idle from 12am to 7am only drain 2%.
When turn on hotspot with 1 dviced connected, it drain faster abt 1.5%/hr. But it didn't generate heat in a pouch.
Under battery use, android sys still ontop android. Now show chrome top. Tap into android there is no 'keep awake'.

Miui 7.5.3.0 in airplane mode drain 0% from 12am to 7am. With wifi on idle also nvr drain. But android icon still ontop of the battery usage and there is a item call "keep awake" under it.

Overall I feel 7.5.7.0 drain lesser power in idle. I will test on miui 8 again nexk week to see which rom is best power saving in 4G idle and hotspot idle.

1982-1994

you're in malaysia?

the reason for me downgrading from 7.5.3/7 and MIUI 8 is because of low volume, and the restriction of disabling the apps,respectively.
that's why I am sticking with 7.3.14

as of now, i reckon battery consumption is better on Starhub network.

maybe i shall try singtel network by getting the prepaid card, someday.

Compact7

you're in malaysia?

the reason for me downgrading from 7.5.3/7 and MIUI 8 is because of low volume, and the restriction of disabling the apps,respectively.
that's why I am sticking with 7.3.14

as of now, i reckon battery consumption is better on Starhub network.

maybe i shall try singtel network by getting the prepaid card, someday.

Now in msia :)
Ya. Miui 8 vol is at low side. My wife did comments the whatsapp msg alert was low.

Lot of works need to be done at xiaomi side.

Nakedtoes

Give better then dun have.. But I feel if they want to give.. Those who own mi max dun care warranteed or export give lor.. To thx support for Xiaomi.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.