Xiaomi Mi Max

kelvinti

Emh.... I never watch YouTube while on the move so my only problem/concerned still between the Radio Apps and the built-in MP3 player...

Let me try out yr YouTube link while at home later....:)

If they don't bother to solve this minor "soft vol" for us, they should at least give us the secret code to let us manually adjust the vol (similar to the old MTK chip) :(

Sent from Xiaomi MI MAX using GAGT

Ya. Try the YouTube headphone low volume issue to see if it is indeed a bug...

Thanks.

kelvinti

Final verdict on 8.1.2.0.

Great update indeed. The whole MIUI8 seems to be even so much speedier and another now. :)

Quite a massive improvement in that context :)

Kopi_si

8.1.20 (32GB) does not improve my headphone volume fm and mp3. Still need to increase to 70 to 75% to be loud enough. But when switch to TuneIn Radio UFM1003 sound becomes very loud.

luei74

Ok!

Tested all media sound, be it mp3 or video. Volume output on both the speaker and headphone are been normalized or improved so much in that context. No complaint about it now with 8.1.2.0.

However.....somehow my YouTube playback volume on headphone is still damn freaking low! I have tested few YouTube videos. Same result.

The YouTube volume output on speaker is normal though...!

Is that a problem between YouTube and MIUI8 on headphone? I'm blur sia!

Folks,

Can you try this YouTube video on your headphone and then speaker respectively to see if you get a different volume output loudness by setting both the headphone and speaker volume level at 50%.

https://youtu.be/abOhx2YtPyM

https://youtu.be/i1Xk4dKT3zw

https://youtu.be/BPEsQdhN-xw

Bro Kelvin, tested on your 3x Youtube musics link, yes it's the same issue that I'm encountering since day 1.

Both the Youtube link musics and my MP3 Musics, need to be at least 70% for normal use. But Radio Apps (Meradio, 100UFM, never try on Tunein Radio), the setting of 70% will be too load and need to level down ~50% of the vol level.

Be it in Phone speaker or Headphone (try out KZ-ZST IEM with 18 ohms Impedance, BSX Audio Basic ear phone). The o/p sound of the phone speaker and the ear phone are equal.

The only problem still lies on the Sound of the Apps Radio VS FM Radio/MP3/Youtube. The DAC o/p level suppose to be the same, still puzzling why there's a different between Apps Radio VS MP3/Youtube. Coming from Redmi 1/1S, Redmi Note 2 never encountering this issue. :(

kelvinti

Bro Kelvin, tested on your 3x Youtube musics link, yes it's the same issue that I'm encountering since day 1.

Both the Youtube link musics and my MP3 Musics, need to be at least 70% for normal use. But Radio Apps (Meradio, 100UFM, never try on Tunein Radio), the setting of 70% will be too load and need to level down ~50% of the vol level.

Be it in Phone speaker or Headphone (try out KZ-ZST IEM with 18 ohms Impedance, BSX Audio Basic ear phone). The o/p sound of the phone speaker and the ear phone are equal.

The only problem still lies on the Sound of the Apps Radio VS FM Radio/MP3/Youtube. The DAC o/p level suppose to be the same, still puzzling why there's a different between Apps Radio VS MP3/Youtube. Coming from Redmi 1/1S, Redmi Note 2 never encountering this issue. :(

Thanks bro for testing. :)

As for all my mp3, my db is set at track gain of 94db. They are okay now at 50% volume level with 8.1.2.0.

I'm not sure the original track gain db of your mp3? Is it too low?

I guess it is a MIUI8 issue then?

As for the Mi Sound Profile that causes the volume to lose loudness, MIUI team still hasn't fixed it yet and I still cannot use those Profiles. :(

Compact7

I read that low vol playback on mp3 file is common issue in xiaomi. They like .ogg file. I tried to set my ringtone to mp3 and sound super tinny and low. Back to their ogg format then fine. Xiaomi seem not keen to overcome this complaint at all.

kelvinti

I read that low vol playback on mp3 file is common issue in xiaomi. They like .ogg file. I tried to set my ringtone to mp3 and sound super tinny and low. Back to their ogg format then fine. Xiaomi seem not keen to overcome this complaint at all.

I see!

In that case, don't tell me I must up the db for all my mp3 for Xiaomi devices or Mi Max in this particular case..:eek:

Siao mei mei! :o

MIVEC525

15107471_10211262646180320_5628693176247632064_n.jpg

Chuz111

The internal memory doesn't make any diff right? Since can put external card.

Phone models with the larger storage capacity tend to be faster (pretty technical explanation), I would say 3gb Ram is the minimum standardfor an android phone, plus sd card storage is slower and can't install apps

Chuz111

I don't own the phone, but can try xiaomi.eu unofficial miui global ROM or check out XDA for cyanogenmod ROM, that might fix the problem

Nakedtoes

Phone models with the larger storage capacity tend to be faster (pretty technical explanation), I would say 3gb Ram is the minimum standardfor an android phone, plus sd card storage is slower and can't install apps

i would not said phone with bigger storage is faster... it got nothing to do with speed ... infact the storage bigger u store more things inside it took more time to search and access the files.. Speed of phone must see the CPU and how good is the developer who maximise the OS to perform tasks.

Compact7

Ext card surely lower the speed both boot up and searching. Internal space the bigger and large amount of file you put in the slower it become.
But android own issue is poor ram management, 3gb ram is minimum for sure.. The phone will lag due to ram issue than storage size. Give and take lor.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.