Xiaomi Mi Max

bladez87

Ya... Few crashes in MIUI...

Afterall, it is still a Chinese based firmware...and that's the problem depending on what apps you are using....

MIUI is still a not so international standard friendly in that context....

However, thanks God that Android Pay and all banks mobile apps here are working fine.

mi max can use android pay?!?! got NFC meh?

skrw105

got a problem with download app from google play store.

when there is no wifi, i can't use data to download app. die die must have wifi then can download app...

how to fix?

could be the download options under the settings of play store app.

choose the 2nd option if u want to include the data connection.

ktyandkyc

other than the 12.12 25$ off for 110 in qoo10, any kind advice how to stack other coupons and where to get? thank you.

allanzzz

if buying 2 with a friend can use qoo10 $120 off $600

if buying 1, should be lazada using standchart $30 off $250

icy1118

MIMAX SCREEN REPLACEMENT!!!!

HI ALL LOBANG KINGs!

Got any cheap screen repair service?! Can intro me..?

kinda sad now since my MI MAX Prime's screen is broken!!!

Checked on popular repair website, replacement cost is 130sgd for Mi Max.. It is almost half of the price of Mi Max 16gb edition..
No cheap solution..

Wanted to buy from Aliexpress.. but doesn't know how to replace.. dilemma..

locknlock

Hi everyone , My mi MAX keep on auto reboot by itself could it be a hardware or software issue ? ):

kandinsky

Hi everyone , My mi MAX keep on auto reboot by itself could it be a hardware or software issue ? ):

Did it suddenly start? Or start after you recently installed a new app?

One way to tell is do a factory reset. If without any new apps it still auto reboot, then probably hardware issue.

kelvinti

Likely to be hardware / battery issue if a factory reset and reflashing the rom don't work.

However, it could be app problem but pretty unlikely.

App problem only force close the most but not to the extent of keep rebooting your phone.

ktyandkyc

sorry can i check if its too difficult for 1 handed usage? im contemplating btw this & xiao mi 5. thanks.

allanzzz

those that are going to use the device for using 2 sim with 1 sd card simultaneously, what casing do you intend to use?

I like to use hard case, but dun really know to cut a hole. penknife?

kandinsky

thanks, but its shld be ok when using the phone in a packed train (mrt)?

There's the quick ball feature really helps. I can use it one hand for most basic stuff like browsing, reading, back/home, etc., only when want to type stuff then need two hands.

smart cell $248 right now for 3/32

edit: played the spin wheel for fun and got this $15 code. so that's $233.
OR16SPIN15Z06JG1

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.