Xiaomi Mi Max

SkimMilk

MIUI itself has its screen lock widget called "Lock". Apply it on the Dock and you are good to go without the need of installing 3rd party app. :)

There are also many other widgets (for Toggle functions) that you can utilize them in a nice and uniformed icon size and shape. :)

How do you get weather info under the time and date?
I still do not know much about customisation. hahaha..

Also, I noticed that my Swiftkey does not auto cap the 1st word. It only auto caps after I place a period "." in front. Any idea what I should look at?

kelvinti

How do you get weather info under the time and date?
I still do not know much about customisation. hahaha..

Also, I noticed that my Swiftkey does not auto cap the 1st word. It only auto caps after I place a period "." in front. Any idea what I should look at?

Firstly, open the weather app and set current location or Singapore as a whole.

Then, long press Menu key., then select one of the 2 Clock widgets that has a tiny weather reading below the time. :)

As for SwiftKey, you must enable it. See the 2 settings?

You can change the SwiftKey keyboard size, vibrate or sound typing and etc. :)

Please go play around with all the SwiftKey settings.

SkimMilk

Firstly, open the weather app and set current location or Singapore as a whole.

Then, long press Menu key., then select one of the 2 Clock widgets that has a tiny weather reading below the time. :)

As for SwiftKey, you must enable it. See the 2 settings?

You can change the SwiftKey keyboard size, vibrate or sound typing and etc. :)

Please go play around with all the SwiftKey settings.

Thanks for the clock guide!

As for Swiftkey, I already have it enabled with the settings.
My problem is with the start of a new sentence. When you activate any field for typing, keyboard appears, but swiftkey is in small caps mode.

For example on a newly activated field, this will be what appears if I type (minus the ""):
"test. This is a test. Yay."

So for the first word "test", the first letter is in small caps. Only after a period "." appears, then the auto cap kicks in --> Letters T and Y are capped like they should -- "This is a test. Yay"

I don't know why this is the case. hahaha... :s22:

kelvinti

Thanks for the clock guide!

As for Swiftkey, I already have it enabled with the settings.
My problem is with the start of a new sentence. When you activate any field for typing, keyboard appears, but swiftkey is in small caps mode.

For example on a newly activated field, this will be what appears if I type (minus the ""):
"test. This is a test. Yay."

So for the first word "test", the first letter is in small caps. Only after a period "." appears, then the auto cap kicks in --> Letters T and Y are capped like they should -- "This is a test. Yay"

I don't know why this is the case. hahaha... :s22:

That's strange indeed! :eek: Very spooky ! :s8:

How about uninstall and reinstall the Swiftkey to see how it goes?:s8:

SkimMilk

Anybody has opinions to get Mi Max 128gb from gearbest? it seems very cheap - $310+

Gearbest prices are in USD, so don't be fooled.

I pre-ordered a phone from them in August, sent out only in November. End up the phone never arrive and I had to file a Paypal claim to get back my $ 'cos they said it's not their fault and don't want to refund me fully. Excuse given: "Shipper destroyed the item as it couldn't be delivered." Duh...
Won't be getting anything of value from them anymore.

But thanks to them, I ended up getting the Mi Max instead! :s13:

w3nj13

Gearbest prices are in USD, so don't be fooled.

I pre-ordered a phone from them in August, sent out only in November. End up the phone never arrive and I had to file a Paypal claim to get back my $ 'cos they said it's not their fault and don't want to refund me fully. Excuse given: "Shipper destroyed the item as it couldn't be delivered." Duh...
Won't be getting anything of value from them anymore.

But thanks to them, I ended up getting the Mi Max instead! :s13:

Thanks for the heads up, blur me it's USD...
So the cheapest place to get 128gb is Lazada with the coupons stacked?

i1magic

I just weigh my Mi Max with the thick case .... weighs about 291g. :s22:

Nice! :s13:

As heavy as my tiny gold bar that I have just bought this noon! :s22:

I'm using a 0.3mm ultrs thin transparent TPU case. It adds just 1 gram extra to my Mi Max! :)

Wah lau, cannot be 1g lah. Should be 15g-20g region lor.

Wah lau, I just change my phone case to a thin soft silicone one (weighs 21g) and weigh my phone again and it is only 238g!!

Bare Mi Max weighs 215g with 1 nano SIM and 1 microSD card.

The big bulky case which I use weighs a whopping 76g!!

My current Mi Max case :

d475vQQ.jpg

291g!!

bigboo

order from simder on sat tru lazada app for the 128gb gold,received from courier today. hope to learn more about this phone in here. :)

SkimMilk

Do I need to request unlock code from xiaomi first before I perform the steps on this link ?

http://en.miui.com/thread-305827-1-1.html

Also on the above link there are 4 roms listed. Should I use one of these roms or do I just find the global rom? Where can I download the global rom for 128gb variant?

Please bear with the noob questions. Paiseh much.

Sent from Xiaomi MI 4I using GAGT

I believe you don't need an unlock code for flashing.

And you can download the roms here: http://en.miui.com/type-94-736.html

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.