Xiaomi MiTV2 help

i1magic

GUYS...i fixed my tv!!!...@pspeter if possible just send me the firmware...just incase...

i will be writing a guide on everything i did and what you should not do...thanks guys....

it was a long 2months without a tv...

Wah lau, 2mths with a 55" TV is no joke. Think everyone in the family must be blaming you like hell liao.

LauHiLo

I have Xiaomi Soundbar and I use it with my Philips TV. The connection is as follows:
Xiaomi Soundbar Mi Port -> Philips TV HDMI1/ARC (Audio Return Channel).

On the Xiaomi Soundbar, I have used up all the 3 HDMI inputs for
(1) DVB-T2 receiver (to received MediaCorp HD broadcasts)
(2) Media player
(3) Roku player

Recently I got a Google Chromecast device and since I don't have any more HDMI input ports on the Xiaomi Soundbar, I connected it directly to the Philips TV using the TV's HDMI 2 input. I get Chromecast video and audio from the TV. But I would like to have the Chromecast audio to be channeled from the Philips TV to the Xiaomi Soundbar for better quality.

Is there any way to get the sound from Philips TV and output to the Xiaomi Soundbar via ARC?

Thanks.
Anyone can help?

i1magic

GUYS...i fixed my tv!!!...@pspeter if possible just send me the firmware...just incase...

i will be writing a guide on everything i did and what you should not do...thanks guys....

it was a long 2months without a tv...

Wow ... please let us know how you fix it. Always good to have all this resources.

i1magic

I have Xiaomi Soundbar and I use it with my Philips TV. The connection is as follows:
Xiaomi Soundbar Mi Port -> Philips TV HDMI1/ARC (Audio Return Channel).

On the Xiaomi Soundbar, I have used up all the 3 HDMI inputs for
(1) DVB-T2 receiver (to received MediaCorp HD broadcasts)
(2) Media player
(3) Roku player

Recently I got a Google Chromecast device and since I don't have any more HDMI input ports on the Xiaomi Soundbar, I connected it directly to the Philips TV using the TV's HDMI 2 input. I get Chromecast video and audio from the TV. But I would like to have the Chromecast audio to be channeled from the Philips TV to the Xiaomi Soundbar for better quality.

Is there any way to get the sound from Philips TV and output to the Xiaomi Soundbar via ARC?

Thanks.

I don't think this can work. Can try using a HDMI switch.

Item : HDMI 3 port switch / selector
Price : About SGD$5.60

$_57.JPG

Source :
http://www.ebay.com.sg/itm/3-Port-1...620459?hash=item25a9fb7aeb:g:HuwAAOSwL7VWl0wq

kaitozaki

@pspeter you my friend saved billions of lives...hahahahaha...

1.3.8 can root?...android version 5.0.1?

edit: i extracted to view build.prop it's 5.1.1 sdk 22

@pspeter how come your tv video is local channel?
I tot the input was DTMB not DVB-t2?

Anyone found a way to install google play
That was my problem that lead me to this soft-brick

I also heard this is the new UI for mitv...they not using galaxy internet tv UI anymore...

Anyway i still need to update cause my system 2 still not working

I am unable to update from system one...tells me 1.2.0 is my lastest version...

How many post do i need to post link or images?

i1magic

@pspeter you my friend saved billions of lives...hahahahaha...

1.3.8 can root?...android version 5.0.1?

edit: i extracted to view build.prop it's 5.1.1 sdk 22

@pspeter how come your tv video is local channel?
I tot the input was DTMB not DVB-t2?

Anyone found a way to install google play
That was my problem that lead me to this soft-brick

I also heard this is the new UI for mitv...they not using galaxy internet tv UI anymore...

Anyway i still need to update cause my system 2 still not working

I am unable to update from system one...tells me 1.2.0 is my lastest version...

How many post do i need to post link or images?

Yah man .... our dear friend is good and super helpful.

I actually tried to install Playstore but I gave up liao. I rather just get another Xiaomi TV box and then do whatever I want with that box than to mess around with the Mi TV 2 55" built-in Android TV box.

lawry83

Thanks @pspeter for the firmware. No wonder mine was stuck at 1.2.15. Finally updated to 1.3.8. But system 2 still fail to boot. Stuck at blue mi screen then shutdown. System 1 works and now no more annoying ads and YouTube does not lag anymore

ckling

Thanks @pspeter for the firmware. No wonder mine was stuck at 1.2.15. Finally updated to 1.3.8. But system 2 still fail to boot. Stuck at blue mi screen then shutdown. System 1 works and now no more annoying ads and YouTube does not lag anymore

what is system 1 and system 2?

i1magic

Wah ... guess there are more than 1 person having issue with their Mi TV 2 55".

Think must download the files and keep it, just in case.

pspeter

Mitv has 2 bootable roms, if you currently using system1, when you update it will update system2; good thing is you can always restore to previous fw if you don't like new fw, but the bad thing is it used up a lot of memory, just see how much left can be used from our 8gb internal memory…

what is system 1 and system 2?

pspeter

Try to use 360root, I rooted before so when I update fw still remain rooted, no sure 1.3.8 can or not...

Yah man .... our dear friend is good and super helpful.

I actually tried to install Playstore but I gave up liao. I rather just get another Xiaomi TV box and then do whatever I want with that box than to mess around with the Mi TV 2 55" built-in Android TV box.

pspeter

Do let me know if can root, if can I found a way to watch China contents from our mitv directly, pretty awesome~ :s12: but must rooted...

Try to use 360root, I rooted before so when I update fw still remain rooted, no sure 1.3.8 can or not...

kaitozaki

If use kingroot i know how to change the supersu...and also install xposed without custom recovery...for 5.1.1 also can...i will update once i get it rooted...

Xposed can use to block ads from youtube...

For other free iptv with ads can use adaway apk...

Will write a post on all the details with picture to help everyone here and also else where...too many help on the mibox...

Also if theres anything to share please let me know so i can write a huge post on mitv...i already have one on xiaomi forum...but i never update...till now...

Apks or iptv which are stable will help alot...

And google play...im still waiting for someone...only my youtube leanback apk and google play games apk can log in to account...

@pspeter in settings can use the option to install all apks in flashdrive...im using usb 3.0 128gb type so its faster...and the internal will not be full..

i1magic

Now we got the firmware liao, so can try anything liao right? If kana any problem, just follow your YouTube video to restore, can liao right?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.