Xiaomi MiTV2 help

pspeter

Tell me about it. When I first got the Mi TV 2, the YouTube app was so good on 1.1.70. Till somebody "accidentally" "upgraded" it, then sian liao. *sigh*

I seriously hope that you are right.

I have joined their beta tester group, the admin told me coming release will use android 5.1 core, compatibility will improve a lot; and I was told that mi TV3 is using android 5.1, so who is using mi TV3 can try to install youtube and let us know if it's laggy?

Uno_Hu

My Bluetooth Audio Receiver arrived today. It is for the purpose of input to my AVR but there seem to be voice lagging the video. Maybe I should have gotten the one with digital output.

i1magic

Yes I have installed the YouTube app. It can be found in kodi too thank you. The TVB seem to be very weak in connection though.

You are having Mi TV 3 right? Can you let us know whether is the playback on YouTube smooth?

Forget about TVB, just get the Starhub one will do.

taiheng

I have joined their beta tester group, the admin told me coming release will use android 5.1 core, compatibility will improve a lot; and I was told that mi TV3 is using android 5.1, so who is using mi TV3 can try to install youtube and let us know if it's laggy?

Still laggy, youtube TV version.

Uno_Hu

Yes my MiTV3 is on Android 5.1 and the YouTube is not too bad, I watched the BB King concert in 4K with slight jerk but not noticeable.
I wonder why my Gica PT360 is not working. PadTV installed but can't open.

i1magic

Yes my MiTV3 is on Android 5.1 and the YouTube is not too bad, I watched the BB King concert in 4K with slight jerk but not noticeable.

Ok, the best way to test is to play the same video from your notebook to your Mi TV3 and then play the same video via the YouTube app from the TV. The video play back from notebook will confirm to be smooth.

Are they the same?

taiheng

You are on Mi TV 3?

Yes, Mitv 3 60" version.

Tried with youtube app, it got sound but no video.
tried youtube TV, the video cannot play smoothly.

All gapp installed & login google account successful.

Using Kodi, youtube work & smooth, But I more prefer using official youtube app.

IMO, Youtube decoder issue.

pspeter

You can choose 4k resolution ?what YouTube version you are using ?

i1magic

Yes, Mitv 3 60" version.

Tried with youtube app, it got sound but no video.
tried youtube TV, the video cannot play smoothly.

All gapp installed & login google account successful.

Using Kodi, youtube work & smooth, But I more prefer using official youtube app.

IMO, Youtube decoder issue.

Wah .... 60" .... si bei song.

Wah lau, that means it is the same lor. Sian liao lah. I know if play video via Kodi with YouTube plugins is smooth but cannot search by Chinese leh.

taiheng

Wah .... 60" .... si bei song.

Wah lau, that means it is the same lor. Sian liao lah. I know if play video via Kodi with YouTube plugins is smooth but cannot search by Chinese leh.

lol, want buy then must buy the biggest one. (At that time 70" not yet released)

Kodi not only can't type chinese, the subscribe channel not display at all. I already give up to this.

what I do now is plug my Mac mini into Mitv to watch youtube.
all video watch smoothly.

If xiaomi can solve the youtube issue, then I no need to attach additional device.

mazzel

If xiaomi can solve the youtube issue, then I no need to attach additional device.

You shouldn't hope for that. No Youtube in China, so no fix specially for youtube :(
If it gets fixed in later versions, then it's luck. Or they start releasing theit TVs in India with a international firmware (like for phones).

i1magic

You can choose 4k resolution ?what YouTube version you are using ?

Think the newer YouTube TV version auto select the highest resolution that that video has, instead from the lowest resolution.

xxduckxx

question for the xiaomi tv3 bros here.. any of your mounted the tv on wall? can advice where to get the bracket? lazada selling xiaomi tv3 via local importer for 1699.. but they don't provide any mounting services let alone the mount..

taiheng

question for the xiaomi tv3 bros here.. any of your mounted the tv on wall? can advice where to get the bracket? lazada selling xiaomi tv3 via local importer for 1699.. but they don't provide any mounting services let alone the mount..

Check the TV bracket which can suit the mounting dimension.

The installation of the bracket is simple, but need people help to lift up the TV.

Else use the stands come together with the TV, put it on your TV console.

mitv60_bg.jpg

Uno_Hu

Go to SLS ground floor there is a shop selling Xiaomi TV. There I could find the wall mounting brackets at $39 and that was pre-Christmas last year when I was doing some research on the TV.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.