Xiaomi MiTV2 help

VodkaPear

Hi guys, although this is the mitv thread, but i have some qns regarding the soundbar (the soundbar thread not active).

I am using a Samsung UHD TV.
Intend to buy xiaomi soundbar to go with it to use it for movie and drama when watching show using apple TV or jus basically chn5/8 using miotv.
While not using it for tv. I would like to use my apple product (iPhone, iPad or macbook) to play music from the soundbar using bluetooth.

Is the xiaomi capable of doing it?

another qns, what is the diff between this 2?

http://item.mi.com/1160800074.html
http://item.mi.com/1160800073.html

i not looking at http://www.mi.com/tvzj/ is because i do not need the android box function.

or actually getting the 3rd one will be better? (in term of sound quality)

thanks in adv!

i1magic

Can anybody confirms whether the LAN port on the Mi TV 3 is Gigabit or Fast Ethernet?

wlun228

Just received my 55", is huge! Came with crate which daigou did not charge me extra $$...

Notice that the TV only have a MI Port nothing else?? all HDMI, USB port are connected via the soundbar.....

How come dint charge u for crate ?

Did u ask for crating or u just check out without asking anything ?

i1magic

Hi guys, although this is the mitv thread, but i have some qns regarding the soundbar (the soundbar thread not active).

I am using a Samsung UHD TV.
Intend to buy xiaomi soundbar to go with it to use it for movie and drama when watching show using apple TV or jus basically chn5/8 using miotv.
While not using it for tv. I would like to use my apple product (iPhone, iPad or macbook) to play music from the soundbar using bluetooth.

Is the xiaomi capable of doing it?

another qns, what is the diff between this 2?

http://item.mi.com/1160800074.html
http://item.mi.com/1160800073.html

i not looking at http://www.mi.com/tvzj/ is because i do not need the android box function.

or actually getting the 3rd one will be better? (in term of sound quality)

thanks in adv!

The first link is the first model.

2nd link is the 2nd model.

The 3rd link is the latest model. Just make sure that price comes with the subwoofer.

With regards to your question about using Mi Soundbar and Subwoofer for playback from your Apple devices, I cannot comment liao.

VodkaPear

The first link is the first model.

2nd link is the 2nd model.

The 3rd link is the latest model. Just make sure that price comes with the subwoofer.

With regards to your question about using Mi Soundbar and Subwoofer for playback from your Apple devices, I cannot comment liao.

Thanks, now i stuck between 2nd n 3rd choices.

but most likely will go for 3rd choices.

anw, how do we connect the soundbar to samsung tv? by hdmi or 3.5mm?

then if we order from ezbuy.com, if got issue how ar?
i know there is no warranty, but wat i meant is when i unbox and try it.

i1magic

Thanks, now i stuck between 2nd n 3rd choices.

but most likely will go for 3rd choices.

anw, how do we connect the soundbar to samsung tv? by hdmi or 3.5mm?

then if we order from ezbuy.com, if got issue how ar?
i know there is no warranty, but wat i meant is when i unbox and try it.

I am not sure but if I'm not wrong, they should provide a "Mi-Port to HDMI" cable which will output the content from the Soundbar to the TV. Logically, it should be like that.

VodkaPear

I am not sure but if I'm not wrong, they should provide a "Mi-Port to HDMI" cable which will output the content from the Soundbar to the TV. Logically, it should be like that.

but how's the quality of the soundbar?

u have both the soundbar n woofer right? hahaha

i1magic

but how's the quality of the soundbar?

u have both the soundbar n woofer right? hahaha

Yah. I have both. The soundbar seems ok (don't know how to tell good or no good). But the subwoofer really kick ass. At 50%, when I play the YouTube video below, my whole living room is vibrating liao.

You can check out the review that is done by this guy.

VodkaPear

Yah. I have both. The soundbar seems ok (don't know how to tell good or no good). But the subwoofer really kick ass. At 50%, when I play the YouTube video below, my whole living room is vibrating liao.

Haha. can i double cfm u are using the new soundbar n the woofer right?

or the slimmer soundbar version?

anw, there is free agent fee at ezbuy. tempted to order sia!

launm88

Haha. can i double cfm u are using the new soundbar n the woofer right?

or the slimmer soundbar version?

anw, there is free agent fee at ezbuy. tempted to order sia!

Forget about the free agent fee. the ezbuy transport fee would cost about $200..
Go to EZBuy and purchase mitv3 under their PRIME service..you only paid $2.99 for transport fee..
cheers

VodkaPear

Forget about the free agent fee. the ezbuy transport fee would cost about $200..
Go to EZBuy and purchase mitv3 under their PRIME service..you only paid $2.99 for transport fee..
cheers

ya i know. cuz i got friend with prime service.

but the bar cost: 219.56
the woofer cost: 131.65 + domestic 10.99

the 2 item must add gst 7%, cuz take ship come.

so total (219.56 + 131.65 + 10.99) + 7% = 399.3?

plus 2.99 (prime service) = 402

still need to add what? hahaha
cuz now the free agent fee include prime service.

dreamwalkz

8BlrlTe.png

Done!! Ordered liao

cheers

dreamwalkz

Update.
Just received an email from Ezbuy.
wXKTith.png

Should I just tell them to crate it up and proceed? Abit scary leh,

oops, updated image above

VodkaPear

Update.
Just received an email from Ezbuy.
wXKTith.png

Should I just tell them to crate it up and proceed? Abit scary leh,

oops, updated image above

ya, crate it up!

anw the 1398.23 is the final price u paid? or after it reach sg, u still need to pay other charges?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.