Xiaomi MiTV2 help

i1magic

Quite a few people here bought the Mi TV2 about 9-12mths ago. Nobody still here to give review?

i1magic

Funny, the price on Aliexpress is higher than the seller on Qoo10.sg

I wonder how come it's like that.

badsector

Quite a few people here bought the Mi TV2 about 9-12mths ago. Nobody still here to give review?

so far... it's cheap for such price tag loh.
i didnt install dvb2 tuner as i'm still subscribed to starhub tv.
anyway i havent watch local channels for yrs except CNA.

a quick search for all regarding the mounting. there's too many sellers
http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=a1z09.2.9.105.IHgy6Q&id=40684157045&_u=rvgd4vh8b93
http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=a1z09.2.9.55.IHgy6Q&id=43612286074&_u=rvgd4vhcf80

Car_siao

Can i know which forwarder is good? And where you all order the TV from official CN xiaomi website?

i1magic

so far... it's cheap for such price tag loh.
i didnt install dvb2 tuner as i'm still subscribed to starhub tv.
anyway i havent watch local channels for yrs except CNA.

a quick search for all regarding the mounting. there's too many sellers
http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=a1z09.2.9.105.IHgy6Q&id=40684157045&_u=rvgd4vh8b93
http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=a1z09.2.9.55.IHgy6Q&id=43612286074&_u=rvgd4vhcf80

Thank you for sharing. When did you get it? From which channel? How much?

Anything which you DON'T like about it?

i1magic

Those of you that got the Mi TV2, did you get the soundbar + sub woofer?

If you get it, please post review.

If you didn't get it, why?

Car_siao

Those of you that got the Mi TV2, did you get the soundbar + sub woofer?

If you get it, please post review.

If you didn't get it, why?

i am thinking maybe buying from qoo10. i calculated for 55" tv cost 4999 and the exchange rate now is about 4.55 so the tv alone is 1.1k already. Add shipping maybe another $200 around 1.3k. qoo10 price is about 1.5k now some even have in-house warranty plus they will jailbreak for you. maybe can save up a lot of trouble. Just my point of view.

pawn_king

i am thinking maybe buying from qoo10. i calculated for 55" tv cost 4999 and the exchange rate now is about 4.55 so the tv alone is 1.1k already. Add shipping maybe another $200 around 1.3k. qoo10 price is about 1.5k now some even have in-house warranty plus they will jailbreak for you. maybe can save up a lot of trouble. Just my point of view.

Agree with you, but do note some vendors do not have ex-stock, they order only after you have paid them and takes 2 weeks+ to reach you direct from china.

Do they install for you? Understand xiaomi has a different wall bracket.

badsector

Thank you for sharing. When did you get it? From which channel? How much?

Anything which you DON'T like about it?

got it from TaoBao
cost me about SGD1047
i did not pay any GST...lucky i guess... brought 2 xiaomi tv back liao.

i'm not a sound guy, the soundbar sounds decent to me.
there's nothing i dun like yet. the picture quality was good.
a pity xiaomi can't install google play store and youtube.

Car_siao

Agree with you, but do note some vendors do not have ex-stock, they order only after you have paid them and takes 2 weeks+ to reach you direct from china.

Do they install for you? Understand xiaomi has a different wall bracket.

Not planning for wall mount so not a problem for me. I am looking at this but what i don't get it is why the 260+cable TV channels only free for 1 year? After 1 year I will no longer have access to it? If xiaomi tv don't have all these channels means nothing special already.

Kopi Gao

Hi badsector bro, you ordered the XMTV via TB and had it shipped to your local friend/colleague? After that, you collected from them right? Thanks.

i1magic

I agree with you. Think they provide 1mth warranty, 1 to 1. Just top up $25 and they'll install YouTube for you.

But I am not sure whether to pay $150 for the soundbar + sub woofer or not. Can anybody offer some advice? Whether to get or not? Worth it or not.

badsector

Hi badsector bro, you ordered the XMTV via TB and had it shipped to your local friend/colleague? After that, you collected from them right? Thanks.

all done myself.
i working in china.

u can also purchase and have it shipped to a china forwarder. plenty on TB

auzzuro

if i buy mi tv but i dont want to use the woofer and the sound bar does the tv itself has built in speaker which produce sound.. i dont think i hv enough space to put speaker and sound bar

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.