Lex1989

Coupon gonna expire in 30 mins.

I explain before already.

$608 is the price.

Use Qoo10 $100 off $600 SuperSale coupon.
Then use $10 Shop coupon (Get from the shop page).
Then $50 DBS Rebate, not sure if fully redeemed already or not. http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/e...line-shopping-fair-27-oct-02-nov-5491403.html

thanks bro but seems kinda rush after see your statement..

448 really good but seems like i gonna need to give it a skip unless someone here willing to get go their set.. arghh :(

Teng Zai

thanks bro but seems kinda rush after see your statement..

448 really good but seems like i gonna need to give it a skip unless someone here willing to get go their set.. arghh :(

Can one lah doesnt take 3 mins to checkout :))

keong05

Hi bros.. went through the posts here..seems like a lot of ppl like firmware 1.1.70 (stable). Where can I download this firmware?

Sent from Samsung SM-N9005 using GAGT

Lex1989

too late if not i dun mind :D

anyway thanks a lot.

hope such promotion will be frequent.

been waiting to make a HTPC but PC monitor too expensive.

Rather get a smart tv even better for my room i guess?

cheers man

i1magic

Hooted one yesterday, Xiaomi TV 3S 48".
$608 - $10 (Shop Voucher) - $100 (Cart Voucher) - $50 (DBS Online Rebate) = $448

Initially wanted to buy Mango Wasabi 43" 4K TV, but $448 for a Xiaomi 48" TV is too tempting.

I heard that for TV, usually there are input lag but for monitor, there are lesser or no input lag.

Which is the main difference between TV and monitor.

Teng Zai

I heard that for TV, usually there are input lag but for monitor, there are lesser or no input lag.

Which is the main difference between TV and monitor.

No lar the input lag is fine, using it as a screen to watch my movies beside my main rig only.

Anyway the mangowasabi I doubt have input lag levels comparable to that of a monitor, cause it is being marketed as a TV. I think they even included an antenna input for it.

@Lex, Paiseh didn't save you in time. But I think i would also have needed your address to set shipping to :s13:
No worries, the $100 coupon will come again.
Can consider hoot cheap Phillips TV and pair up with an android box also.

Lex1989

No lar the input lag is fine, using it as a screen to watch my movies beside my main rig only.

Anyway the mangowasabi I doubt have input lag levels comparable to that of a monitor, cause it is being marketed as a TV. I think they even included an antenna input for it.

@Lex, Paiseh didn't save you in time. But I think i would also have needed your address to set shipping to :s13:
No worries, the $100 coupon will come again.
Can consider hoot cheap Phillips TV and pair up with an android box also.

i also very last minute. so bo bian loh.

i think i still like xiaomi. haha dont want so many gadget.

Thanks so much man.. a lot of friendly people here. cheers

i1magic

anyway thanks a lot.

hope such promotion will be frequent.

been waiting to make a HTPC but PC monitor too expensive.

Rather get a smart tv even better for my room i guess?

cheers man

If the main stuffs you need is watching YouTube, get the Xiaomi Mi TV can liao.

If you only want to use it for browsing, use MS Office etc, just get the Zotac CI-323 from Amazon for about SGD$210 with FSSG. Or buy locally about $280 with local warranty.

Stallone

it seems the prices from Mandy have risen quite a bit

i bought the 48" in late Sept for 588$

it's now selling at 708$ in the new listing

juz something to note for potential buyers here

Teng Zai

it seems the prices from Mandy have risen quite a bit

i bought the 48" in late Sept for 588$

it's now selling at 708$ in the new listing

juz something to note for potential buyers here

Woah that time base 500+88, bump to 500+108 now 600+108 :s22:
If not for the coupons and rebate i doubt they sell many sets. Now they bump the price up after coupons expire quite a bad move eh.

ckling

They priced too low previously, air freight is very expensive...and one damaged set they need to sell a few to recover...I think Mandy slowly realize this...those who bought early is "earned"... In the beginning I shared their 55inch only $850...:D

Woah that time base 500+88, bump to 500+108 now 600+108 :s22:
If not for the coupons and rebate i doubt they sell many sets. Now they bump the price up after coupons expire quite a bad move eh.

i1magic

They priced too low previously, air freight is very expensive...and one damaged set they need to sell a few to recover...I think Mandy slowly realize this...those who bought early is "earned"... In the beginning I shared their 55inch only $850...:D

From what I heard, they don't buy insurance for the set that they bring over to Spore. Reason is because even if you buy insurance, it is very hard to claim.

So for those who "kiasi" one and scared DOA that kind, can pay more to get from them for "some" assurance.

kranetechnik

XiaoMi TV

Hi Guys,
After reading so much about xiaomi tv in this forum, I might consider to purchase 65'' and replace my 5 yrs old tv liao. Any bro here care to share or advise. Any review or comment and how about warranty...I would like to hear from you;) Good Day

ckling

Hi Guys,
After reading so much about xiaomi tv in this forum, I might consider to purchase 65'' and replace my 5 yrs old tv liao. Any bro here care to share or advise. Any review or comment and how about warranty...I would like to hear from you;) Good Day

what exactly u want to know? :)

warranty = no local warranty

kranetechnik

what exactly u want to know? :)

warranty = no local warranty

Hi. What I want to know
Picture quality compare to kor n JP brand
I know this direct from China..Any English manual or apps like Google play store install?
In case kaput liao..any local can repair this TV
What would u recommend for 65 inch.curve or flat?
Thanks in advance..

produde1999

Hi. What I want to know
Picture quality compare to kor n JP brand
I know this direct from China..Any English manual or apps like Google play store install?
In case kaput liao..any local can repair this TV
What would u recommend for 65 inch.curve or flat?
Thanks in advance..
Picture quality is as good as sony flagships.
Almost no local services I'm aware of, likely you are all on your own.
Buy flat.

Sent from Xiaomi MI MAX using GAGT

ckling

qoo10 seller kena blocked again...should be some whistle blower not happy then complain...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.