Xiaomi Pad Mini

froztheart

Oh yah. 10.10.
I collected 4 months of data to analyse.
They have the x.x sale, mid-month 15th sale, and payday 25th sale.

Sales usually last for 4 to 5 days.
Can order on 3rd day. If day 4 has better deals, cancel and re-order again.
There was once I had to return and item, to order at a lower price
Yes, my findings was on 2nd day onwards have better deals as compared to the initial day of sale.
But pretty interesting to know that there's better deals on 3/4 day even, this applies for all the sale or only for the X.X sales?

Parka

Yes, my findings was on 2nd day onwards have better deals as compared to the initial day of sale.
But pretty interesting to know that there's better deals on 3/4 day even, this applies for all the sale or only for the X.X sales?
The variance is not too big. Even if there's a difference in amount of discount over different days. It's usually not too much. E.g. maybe just a difference of $10-20.

froztheart

The variance is not too big. Even if there's a difference in amount of discount over different days. It's usually not too much. E.g. maybe just a difference of $10-20.
Right, which means by 2nd day if offer is right, can hoot liao.
Anyways, appreciate your reviews especially on the pen/pencils comptabile with the tablets and their performance during usage!

dereth

If it's around $500, I'll consider it to replace my Pad 5, unfortunately now with a bloated battery.

$700+ is too much.

RaebRalop

I ask those offical retails store like in Bedok, etc....they say they no link to online store. Those duno sell what set...and warranty not cover by those purchase in their store. Why ah ?

froztheart

I ask those offical retails store like in Bedok, etc....they say they no link to online store. Those duno sell what set...and warranty not cover by those purchase in their store. Why ah ?
You meant ah beng shop? Not authorised/official stores, definitely no warranty and coverage ah.
Standard across all brands.

RaebRalop

You meant ah beng shop? Not authorised/official stores, definitely no warranty and coverage ah.
Standard across all brands.
Not those ah being store....the official retail one in b1 , Bedok mall or the one level 2 at suntec

froztheart

Not those ah being store....the official retail one in b1 , Bedok mall or the one level 2 at suntec
Ahhh, I get you. I believe they meant that they have no oversight as with their online sales channels like Shopee/Lazada/Xiaomi website etc.
Warranty is all local if you buy from such official/authorised stores stated in Xiaomi's website.
Applies the same for those online and official, there will be local warranty available.

In summary, I believe the phyiscal store mean that sales/promos/discounts/stock availability and products are independent from online stores.
Warranty runs the same as long from official sources/avenues.

RaebRalop

Ahhh, I get you. I believe they meant that they have no oversight as with their online sales channels like Shopee/Lazada/Xiaomi website etc.
Warranty is all local if you buy from such official/authorised stores stated in Xiaomi's website.
Applies the same for those online and official, there will be local warranty available.

In summary, I believe the phyiscal store mean that sales/promos/discounts/stock availability and products are independent from online stores.
Warranty runs the same as long from official sources/avenues.
Thanks for the clarification.

Sian...no stock liao. Thought of getting online via xiaomi.com.sg store...

froztheart

Thanks for the clarification.

Sian...no stock liao. Thought of getting online via xiaomi.com.sg store...
Xiaomi Pad Mini ah? Yeah, don't get how a new product is already OOS that quickly when the demand is not that visibly high..
When I previously saw online only, like 5/10 pieces instock. 🤡

lorettatay

Xiaomi Pad Mini ah? Yeah, don't get how a new product is already OOS that quickly when the demand is not that visibily high..
When I previously saw online only, like 5/10 pieces instock. 🤡
So ex still can oos but ah beng shop still has

RaebRalop

If you ok with Malaysia set then can purchase from Lazada Malaysia at around Rm17xx , cheaper but only have black colour
malaysia set no warranty right.....i mean can drive there la if suay got issue. 顺便makan。。。

but lazada malaysia can ship to singapore ah

jies5085

malaysia set no warranty right.....i mean can drive there la if suay got issue. 顺便makan。。。

but lazada malaysia can ship to singapore ah
Cant ship to singapore , u need find frens or relatives who had Malaysia address, or u can purchase directly at xiaomi store in Malaysia @Rm1999

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.