Xiaomi Poco X5

tiertime

The pricing so unattractive.. 2 years ago i bought the x3 pro 8gb 256 at $306 iirc after discounts
I bought on 11 Nov 2020, in Qoo10 $256, I think is 6GB 128

Nowadays Qoo10 dun sell phones anymore...

tiertime

Im considering this or Oppo A77s, however im not understanding the CPU which one is better, im looking at the gsmarena hp specs comparison chart

Appreciate any advise on this, thanks !

cosycatus

Did u even check out the specs ar... this one is 2 years ago model leh... i think its not even comparable
Lolz.
Did YOU check out the specs or not.
Really ah...
Sigh. Smart ok liao..dun act smart.

Have a look
https://www.gsmarena.com/compare.php3?idPhone1=12094&idPhone2=11039
The processor same.
It's a samsung screen which is better than China oled
It has SD card
The main camera has ois
The ultra wide is waaaay better
It has regular android update and support for next 3 years.

8-lane

Im considering this or Oppo A77s, however im not understanding the CPU which one is better, im looking at the gsmarena hp specs comparison chart

A77s has only a HD+ screen whereas the poco phones have 120Hz amoled FHD+ screen

tiertime

Lolz.
Did YOU check out the specs or not.
Really ah...
Sigh. Smart ok liao..dun act smart.

Have a look
https://www.gsmarena.com/compare.php3?idPhone1=12094&idPhone2=11039
The processor same.
It's a samsung screen which is better than China oled
It has SD card
The main camera has ois
The ultra wide is waaaay better
It has regular android update and support for next 3 years.
I looked alr, i saw the 2021 release date is very glaring 😅 , i saw the price in Shopee like not very competitive , did u buy frm Qoo10 ?

cosycatus

I looked alr, i saw the 2021 release date is very glaring 😐 , i saw the price in Shopee like not very competitive , did u buy frm Qoo10 ?
A52s is an analomy.
The original series is a52 which comes with a v weak 720 Snapdragon processor
During that time got chip shortage and Samsung somehow manage to get a batch of 778 and created the a52s making it the most bang for bucks phone for the last 3 to 4 years.
The a53 come nowhere close. No reviewers online even talk about a52s when they review a53 becuase simply no fight.
The 778 processor is even used in the latest a73 from Samsung.
A52s is a legend.
U want buy a 'older' legend or some mass produced Poco up to you la.
Overall the a52s is a very balanced phone from battery to performance to camera and longevity. Plus it has a 3.5mm jack.

caterham7

what are your usage requirements and budget?

also, looking at your earlier reply, are u using poco x3 pro?

if so, x5, x5 pro or a77s are downgrades if looking purely at cpu

tiertime

what are your usage requirements and budget?

also, looking at your earlier reply, are u using poco x3 pro?

if so, x5, x5 pro or a77s are downgrades if looking purely at cpu
Im using poco x3 , i think its 6+128GB , getting a bit slow and its quite heavy

The screen resulotion i find is ok

Im not particular about front camera , i need it to be fast, storage 128GB is ok for me

A77 after voucher i can get for less than $290, but if slow then i will give it a miss

Im also looking at redmi note 12 pro , im not sure if the 12+256 will be any much faster or worth the price as $400+ is i find maybe a bit high 🤔
How do u find this model ?

caterham7

Im using poco x3 , i think its 6+128GB , getting a bit slow and its quite heavy

The screen resulotion i find is ok

Im not particular about front camera , i need it to be fast, storage 128GB is ok for me

A77 after voucher i can get for less than $290, but if slow then i will give it a miss

Im also looking at redmi note 12 pro , im not sure if the 12+256 will be any much faster or worth the price as $400+ is i find maybe a bit high 🤔
How do u find this model ?
can consider poco x4 gt, during promo $379

redmi note 12 pro not yet launched globally

whoooo

Just order the X5 Pro... Buy only shipped from 25th Feb. Wonder if I should order the F4 gt and cancel the x5 Pro, but I saw some pp said F4 got overheat issue any bro knows?

PES1989

Just order the X5 Pro... Buy only shipped from 25th Feb. Wonder if I should order the F4 gt and cancel the x5 Pro, but I saw some pp said F4 got overheat issue any bro knows?
Don't buy any hp which are equipped with Snapdragon 888 & 8 Gen 1 chipset which are made by Samsung. Go for TSMC manufactured chipset instead. Simple Google search will tell you which are safe, which are not.

caterham7

f4 gt and f4 are 2 different models

overheating for f4 gt is mainly due to usage of Snapdragon 8 Gen 1 cpu; f4 using snapdragon 870, no heating issues generally

u can search Snapdragon 8 Gen 1 to see other models facing similar issues

models with Snapdragon 8+ Gen 1 are generally not affected

f4 gt in different price range compared to x5 pro

what is your usage requirements and budget? it will help u make a better choice

whoooo

f4 gt and f4 are 2 different models

overheating for f4 gt is mainly due to usage of Snapdragon 8 Gen 1 cpu; f4 using snapdragon 870, no heating issues generally

u can search Snapdragon 8 Gen 1 to see other models facing similar issues

models with Snapdragon 8+ Gen 1 are generally not affected

f4 gt in different price range compared to x5 pro

what is your usage requirements and budget? it will help u make a better choice
Budget <$500
Large screen as getting old and 老花
Need decent battery 5000mah? As my current MI 9T health is 70% and need to charge 2-3time per day
Need decent camera to capture photos (not selfie) for my oversea trip soon.
Phone not for playing game but work meaning WhatsApp, Telegram plus
NFC is good to have as switching over to the top up of ezlink card using phone.

Was think xiaomi note 12 Pro but saw x5pro is the speed edition so hoot it lol

Edit: lol can't cancel the x5 Pro liao as it just ship, many thanks to the bros who advise

whoooo

Don't buy any hp which are equipped with Snapdragon 888 & 8 Gen 1 chipset which are made by Samsung. Go for TSMC manufactured chipset instead. Simple Google search will tell you which are safe, which are not.
Ooo thanks bro for this

8-lane

Poco X5 is a rebranded Redmi Note 12 5G but with a more powerful processor (Snapdragon 695 vs. Snapdragon4 Gen1) and yet much cheaper... at least in India or Nepal... see video 0:16 onwards...

lpchye

Just received Poco X5 pro, come with a defective 67w charger, and practically the charger is a brick
Chat with Poco customer service at shoppee platform, ask me to show me video that it is not working.
After showing the video, simply tell me to go to the service center, as itf i never use a mobile charger before

Wonder how can this happen, sending out defective charger, absolutely no QC check at all

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.