Xiaomi Redmi 3

animeonegai

RMN3 is more advanced than RM3 in terms of specs(eg. SD650 vs SD616, 16MP vs 13MP, 5.5" FHD vs 5.0" HD, fingerprint reader on RMN3 etc.).
Since you're already using RM2 now then RM3 should be similar. The RMN3 has the same screen size and resolution as your 6s Plus, but battery wise RM3 may be better due to them both having 4000mAh battery but RM3 only has a HD screen thus might be less taxing on the battery.

edit: Here's a battery test on RM3 by GSMArena~
gsmarena_001.jpg

:)

Im torn between this and ulefone power.

clay9477

Incentive for Redmi 3, supports VoLTE too. I'm sure you are wondering why the specs don't say so haha because they want people to buy RMN3, MI5,MI4S etc and not their lowest end product. Those on developer rom will know.

newouverture

Those Bros who are rocking this phone, can check hows the miui7 running on this phone?

Keen, ESP the huge batt. But had bad experience with miui previously on mi4i....lots of apps crash including playstore and native camera app....

clay9477

Those Bros who are rocking this phone, can check hows the miui7 running on this phone?

Keen, ESP the huge batt. But had bad experience with miui previously on mi4i....lots of apps crash including playstore and native camera app....

Definitely not for graphics intensive games total screen on-time for me is up to 9hrs with 20% battery left.

cscs3

Incentive for Redmi 3, supports VoLTE too. I'm sure you are wondering why the specs don't say so haha because they want people to buy RMN3, MI5,MI4S etc and not their lowest end product. Those on developer rom will know.

Are you quite sure on this? as it do not has 4G+ support. I know the Mi5 and new Mi4s has support to 4G+ with VoLTE.

wilsonbecks

anyone experience extreme lagging when playing game? im playing dynasty wars not so high def graphics ones also lag until siao. the ram keeps stays around close to 1gb kind. jin scary...

im using the default OS from the pack. got my phone from my china friend thou.

clay9477

anyone experience extreme lagging when playing game? im playing dynasty wars not so high def graphics ones also lag until siao. the ram keeps stays around close to 1gb kind. jin scary...

im using the default OS from the pack. got my phone from my china friend thou.

Did your friend buy from reseller or official xiaomi stores? Can check first to see if you have the official rom. Latest version is MIUI 7.1.3.0.

gwbasic

Hi guys interested in this phone, from your experience is it better to try tmall or go via qoo10?

makav31i

Hi guys interested in this phone, from your experience is it better to try tmall or go via qoo10?

Depends on stock availability and final price after using all coupons and rebates after factoring agent fees and etc...I bought my Redmi 3 + Tempered Glass Screen Protector + Hard back case for $180 including shipping from Qoo10...

gwbasic

I bought my Redmi 3 + Tempered Glass Screen Protector + Hard back case for $180 including shipping from Qoo10...

Good price! I'll look out for a deal, but right now on qoo10 it's 200 just for the phone.

makav31i

Good price! I'll look out for a deal, but right now on qoo10 it's 200 just for the phone.

need to use coupon...I use $10 off $100 item coupon and $30 off $150 cart coupon...That brings it to $180...If I add in the 7% Credit Card rebates and 3% Gift Card discount, the price I am paying is below $170...

OmegaSupreme

Depends on stock availability and final price after using all coupons and rebates after factoring agent fees and etc...I bought my Redmi 3 + Tempered Glass Screen Protector + Hard back case for $180 including shipping from Qoo10...

Which seller in Qoo10? I only managed to find 1 seller selling @ 198 sgd w/o accessories yet.

makav31i

Which seller in Qoo10? I only managed to find 1 seller selling @ 198 sgd w/o accessories yet.

bought it from comlor...Need to use $10 off item coupon and $20 off $200 cart coupon...To bring price to $190 which would include 1 tempered glass screen protector and 1 hard case and shipping...I got it at $180 as I uses $30 off $150 cart coupon during the last coupon giveaway...

this is the price if i checkout now...

CQH2TlU.png

newouverture

Have been rocking a gold redmi3 for a few days now and on miui7.2.4.0.

Battery life is out of this world. Easily 2 days with 8-9hrs SOT for my usage. In perspective, when I use note5, I only get 4.5-5hrs SOT.

So far quite stable and with Nova launcher. As far as I can remember, this is certainly more stable than miui6.

However, any bros know where can find a local tempered glass supplier?

berber

Battery life is out of this world. Easily 2 days with 8-9hrs SOT for my usage. In perspective, when I use note5, I only get 4.5-5hrs SOT.

So far quite stable and with Nova launcher. As far as I can remember, this is certainly more stable than miui6.

How's the camera performance? Is it decent?

OmegaSupreme

The amazing battery life is what attracts me to this phone. For a 200 bucks phone,can considered very good liao. The last phone which offer me good batt life is my Sony Xperia z3c but i lost it...:(

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.