Xiaomi Redmi 3S

orlengtao

at least they launch it. finally will be getting one set for my dad.. Impressive battery life, dual sim 3g+4g support and lastly local warranty for $200 after discount in lazada. :s12::s12:

uncle168

leagoo z1 can 3g + 3g leh

only $69 challenger club

i think next year many cheap dual 3g phone will hit the market

ccp challenger have stock but nobody buy

garychengjw

leagoo z1 can 3g + 3g leh

only $69 challenger club

i think next year many cheap dual 3g phone will hit the market

ccp challenger have stock but nobody buy

At least bring something powerful to compare please. :vijayadmin:

you're using a lowest entry model to compete with redmi 3s.

z1 leagoo 8gb+512mb+MTK vs redmi 3s 32gb+3gb ram+snapdragon430. :s22:

dont forget how z1 screen quality cui it is. LOL

amazingone

At least bring something powerful to compare please. :vijayadmin:

you're using a lowest entry model to compete with redmi 3s.

z1 leagoo 8gb+512mb+MTK vs redmi 3s 32gb+3gb ram+snapdragon430. :s22:

dont forget how z1 screen quality cui it is. LOL
512MB RAM in this era?? :s22:

It's so 2011 specs, and Android would definitely won't run well with modern phones under 2GB RAM..
And the dual SIM is likely on 3G+2G combination..

Sent from Sumire using GAGT

uncle168

i just want a dual sim phone to replace my nokia 105 next year

at all times sim 1 on 3g so i can receive call and sms on my singtel prepaid like a pager

sim 2 off most of the time for my free m1 fibre 1gb data sim which i will only use to whatsapp and use chrome to see stock price lottery news

listen to fm radio calculator calender

i want a small phone with dual sim

i try at ccp challenger not bad lah running lollipop

i might buy next year unless got even cheaper model come out

smartphone price has fallen to level like basic 2g candy bar phone

xiami last time sell $169 now $219 increase $50

they should sell sub $100 model or sub $50 model or leagoo marketshare will rise

amazingone

i just want a dual sim phone to replace my nokia 105 next year

at all times sim 1 on 3g so i can receive call and sms on my singtel prepaid like a pager

sim 2 off most of the time for my free m1 fibre 1gb data sim which i will only use to whatsapp and use chrome to see stock price lottery news

listen to fm radio calculator calender

i want a small phone with dual sim

i try at ccp challenger not bad lah running lollipop

i might buy next year unless got even cheaper model come out

smartphone price has fallen to level like basic 2g candy bar phone

xiami last time sell $169 now $219 increase $50

they should sell sub $100 model or sub $50 model or leagoo marketshare will rise
But the Leagoo Z1 specs jin cui and it only support 3G+2G SIM, meaning if you turn on your M1 SIM, your Singtel SIM will be inactive, not even standby mode.

Xiaomi now sell their Pro versions of their Redmi 3S here, so expectedly the price is higher. 3GB/32GB at $219 is not too expensive, looking at the Redmi 2 Enhanced 2GB/16GB at $179 and Redmi 1S 1GB/8GB at $169.
Also, the 3S now features a more premium metal body and fingerprint sensor too~

uncle168

my finger very dry always at custom stuck must wet then can scan fingerprint

i was looking at samsung j1 mini at $128 but scared sim 1 is only 2g

the leagoo z1 is both sim can be 3g

i don't need both sim to be active

i only need sim 1 to be active all the time

sim 2 i only on when i want to use data for about a few mins a day so its ok sim 1 is off

i want a 3g phone similar to nokia 105 with dual sim for occational data access

Intrinion

Senior Moderator
512MB RAM in this era?? :s22:

It's so 2011 specs, and Android would definitely won't run well with modern phones under 2GB RAM..
And the dual SIM is likely on 3G+2G combination..

Possibly way below the min recommended specs for current android versions.

If the oem had opted to add a couple of cents or max a dollar more to the price it could give the oem at least 1gb -2gb of ram. :s13:

amazingone

Redmi 3 better than 3s le, 616 vs 430 ... maybe 4xx series is cheaper..
At times, looking at the numbering sequence of something is not a good way to gauge its overall performance.

616's GPU is weaker than 430's GPU, and that the 616 is an older SoC than the 430, which means the 430 is more efficient, in terms of performance and battery.

orlengtao

I just purchased for $(219-15)*0.96.
Lazada promo SAFRAPERK for new user
shopback 4% for new user.
$195.84 for a 4100mah battery with dual sim, can't get any better

garychengjw

my finger very dry always at custom stuck must wet then can scan fingerprint

i was looking at samsung j1 mini at $128 but scared sim 1 is only 2g

the leagoo z1 is both sim can be 3g

i don't need both sim to be active

i only need sim 1 to be active all the time

sim 2 i only on when i want to use data for about a few mins a day so its ok sim 1 is off

i want a 3g phone similar to nokia 105 with dual sim for occational data access

your money, you happy can liao. :o
we just recommending specs over pricing. we are at 2016 not 2010. 512mb ram is unacceptable. :vijayadmin:
cheers. :)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.