think clear stock..hope redmi note 2 global version come![]()
Quite likely nope. The lower price is to target those waiting for redmi note 2 to buy mi4i. Mi4i is a tier above redmi so yea...price drop for a better phone.
think clear stock..hope redmi note 2 global version come![]()
How reliable is this mobilebee? S$225 is quite significant cheaper than adix leh..
I am looking at their website now and it says $238, but doesnt say if its the 16gb or 32gb prime set.
. Has anyone manage to download the miui 7 ? Downloading rom from miui.com is just bad.Quite likely nope. The lower price is to target those waiting for redmi note 2 to buy mi4i. Mi4i is a tier above redmi so yea...price drop for a better phone.

I finally got my set from Shavy (aka Adix82). As everyone mentioned, he is really a very nice guy. It has been flashed to miui 7 and google app installed, so it looks good enough to start soon.
Its currently charging, and usually I will like to configure my phone until the settings and layout I like, before I start to use. : P So probably i can only provide the feedbacks 1-2 days later...
Not sure if my eyes are "shoot bird" or what, but I kinda screw up the SP. No matter how I wipe and see, strangely there seems to be a stain after its applied. No choice, I threw away that SP and applied a new one. Lucky its cheaper to get from taobao...![]()
The casing I got (from taobao too) is rubbery and transparent de. The casing's design comes with microusb and audio jack cover, quite unique imo for those who likes to cover the holes.
Received my note 2 yesterday, discovered the screen has this yellow tint, the same issue I had wirh my previous redmi note 3g. Changing the color saturation setting to cool only tone it down slightly. Yellow tint is very obvious when compared side by side to my current redmi 2.
try to download from here , there's a link in the description for miui 6 and miui 7. The link on the official webs doesnt work most of the time lol . Just download this 'outdated' and flash it . You can update to latest build of miui 7 on your phone OTA afterwards.Ask u all. How do u all managed to download the miui7 developer rom from their website de? I tried using phone and laptop at home, even tried office. But its so slow and always timeout after a few %...![]()
I need to try reflash my Note 2 lor. sianz... L:'(

.Does anyone have problem with their camera for this phone? Sian sia, it's either the firmware or the camera. After clicking on the camera app, it opens but it lags like mad and hang. There is clicking sounds from the camera. I tried to do factory reset, but the problem still there.
How sia??? :'(
I using miui 6.7.7.0, the camera app ok le, quite fast, faster than my mi4i.
try to download from here , there's a link in the description for miui 6 and miui 7. The link on the official webs doesnt work most of the time lol . Just download this 'outdated' and flash it . You can update to latest build of miui 7 on your phone OTA afterwards.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3uFTlWN_J60
My redmi note 2 TDD version manage to have 4 hrs and 10 minutes~ of screen on time with 5 percent of battery life left with miui 7 installed. Overall there's no problem with my set so far .Hope this helps.It's been a long time using i6 so wanna give redmi a chance again after using their mi3 which was quite impressive.
I would say is quite reliable . I got my set at about 185$ after all the qoo10 discount. Has anyone manage to download the miui 7 ? Downloading rom from miui.com is just bad.
thats miui6 right? how u get 6.7.7.0 de? Mine is V6.7.5.0.LHMCNCH and it says no new updates le
Ytd I just received v6.7.10.0. Try press the check for updates a few times.
I am trying to dl the miui7 from this youtube link too, but its really very very slow, and keep dropping connection also...![]()
Anyone know of sources to get miui7 rom mah? Sian the phone buy 1day le cannot play with it...
Miui 7 shld be the developer rom, try download the older dev rom and you will receive otg updates.
How do u all managed to create your google account in your phone? I realised its not listed under the accounts leh. I tried miui6 and miui7, both also can only find mi account, corporate and imap.
I realised without the google account setup, even if i install the Google Play apk in, it doesnt work lor