Xiaomi Redmi Note 2

clay9477

Are you on China Rom, almost everything can be removed except for Games and Videos which are built in with the OS. I can remove all the other apps like Baidu IME, the camel travel app and etc. Try going to installed apps.

aogiliu

Hmm. I didn't experience it when i was on 5.10.8. You could try 5.10.22 if you want. Pretty smooth and newly added private folders feature(encryption).
till the day before yesterday, i was using 5.9.24. it was quite stable on my phone. only battery runs out fast. yesterday i updated to 5.10.22, clear all cache and data. but this morning, i experienced frozen (on china forum they call it as sleep to death) for TWO times within 5 mins. but after these two times, i didnt experienced it today.

Sent from Xiaomi REDMI NOTE 2 using GAGT

kazuki666

till the day before yesterday, i was using 5.9.24. it was quite stable on my phone. only battery runs out fast. yesterday i updated to 5.10.22, clear all cache and data. but this morning, i experienced frozen (on china forum they call it as sleep to death) for TWO times within 5 mins. but after these two times, i didnt experienced it today.

I am on 5.10.8, I got this sleep to death this morning too. First time hearing and kana this issue though. Else this firmware so far so good for me

clay9477

Leaks of Xiaomi Redmi Note 2 Pro has surfaced. Allegedly it will be full metal and include a fingerprint scanner but will have the same specs as the exisitng Redmi Note 2.

Wonder how true is it.

kazuki666

Btw, any user here also pairing with Pebble watch? I notice that whenever i kill apps and lock phone, the pairing between the phone and watch will disconnect. Unlock phone click the pebble app, then it will pair again.

I have included the pebble app under the security > auto restart, but it doesn't help... :(

clay9477

Btw, any user here also pairing with Pebble watch? I notice that whenever i kill apps and lock phone, the pairing between the phone and watch will disconnect. Unlock phone click the pebble app, then it will pair again.

I have included the pebble app under the security > auto restart, but it doesn't help... :(

If you think is app problem have you tried locking the app? Simply open recent app tray and swipe down the app. Will see a small lock sign on app meaning it won't go away.

Also is pair via bluetooth right? Did you allow the app to do system modificiations/settings? Need to enable it if you are using permission manager.

kazuki666

If you think is app problem have you tried locking the app? Simply open recent app tray and swipe down the app. Will see a small lock sign on app meaning it won't go away.

Also is pair via bluetooth right? Did you allow the app to do system modificiations/settings? Need to enable it if you are using permission manager.

Thanks. I think I found the answer. Its not to lock the app, but the unselect the app under the batt saving function.

Btw guys, I noticed that Mi seems to have removed Redmi Note 2 from the miui7 stable global list wor. I thought I did see it listed de lor

101512mypuaya97gmxfr5d.png

amazingone

Thanks. I think I found the answer. Its not to lock the app, but the unselect the app under the batt saving function.

Btw guys, I noticed that Mi seems to have removed Redmi Note 2 from the miui7 stable global list wor. I thought I did see it listed de lor

101512mypuaya97gmxfr5d.png
Redmi Note 2 hasn't even start selling in the global markets leh, where got Global ROM for it?

Sent from my Rice phone using GAGT

clay9477

Lol. Might not even be Redmi Note 2 launching now. They just unveiled more new stuff including batteries. Power.

kazuki666

Anyone updated to stable rom V7.0.6.0.LHMCNCI or developer rom 5.10.29? I just like to make a comparison if i should switch up from my current 5.10.8...

kpling

I installed it last night.. looks good. however i still cannot access to the theme app from xiaomi. Still have "preview not found" error.

aogiliu

Anyone updated to stable rom V7.0.6.0.LHMCNCI or developer rom 5.10.29? I just like to make a comparison if i should switch up from my current 5.10.8...
better stay at develop version. i delete cookies and user data before updating to 10.29. it seems only battery drain problem, the rest ok no change. but default calendar software added advertisement. if you do not click "subscribe" in calendar, you will not receive any ad. buy if you click "subscribe" button in calendar, you have to see those ad everyday. no "unsubscribe" button inside. be very careful.

halocast

they shld just launch the rumoured redmi note pro here :o

Edited : redmi note 2 pro

kazuki666

I installed it last night.. looks good. however i still cannot access to the theme app from xiaomi. Still have "preview not found" error.

Oh, and I still thinking I am the only one with the theme app problem... Sian lor, cannot change ringtone... I cannot get used to the limited ringtones available on the phone... :(

kazuki666

Hey guys, hold your horses for 5.10.29!!!
I see the forum just mentioned something about it being suspended. I think there is some bugs. So don't upgrade ya

Lamwm

The Chinese miui forum reported the 5.10.29 has problem with Google services. It will force close every now and then and require clear cache and data to enable google service to enable function each time it forces close. Don't update to this version now.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.