Xiaomi Redmi Note 2

kazuki666

12246816_10156458711620001_7541520578869099703_n.jpg

Go find in tmall or taobao, should be able to get for around rmb28. Available in both back covers and casing.

spidey19

Thanks!

The interface of the data usage is different from samsung note and sony xperia. Dont have the graph I like to monitor on.

Ya I using xperia previously, also prefer the graph easier to gauge usage.

Anyone know how to turn off notification when installing apps? Always need to wait for timer to count down from 10s, quite irritating :(

ghgan1

Crap, taqbin delivered the wrong item, to make matter worse, I had to return the item to lazada, no replacement for wrong item delivered.

Darkness_Eye

http://en.miui.com/thread-146299-1-1.html

Any flashing expert can tell me why after i do until step 7.. the CMD say recovery sucesfully installed but the next time i boot with (power+ volume down) still go into fastboot mode?
1. Install xiaomi usb drivers
2. Extract adb drivers anywhere in your computer
3. Copy recovery.img ( renamed it to only recovery) into adb tools folder
4. Boot your phone into fastboot mode by pressing volume down key and pressing power key simultaneously , and then releasing power key .
5. Connect your Redmi Note 2 to your computer through data cable
6. Go into adb tools folder => while pressing shift key => right click => and click open cmd here !
7. Type fastboot flash recovery recovery.img and press enter

edit: funny .. i solved it immediately after posting here .. press up and power
can't believe i wasted so much time here.

hlw8888

those that get redmi note 2 from lazada, when u all open the back cover to put in the batt, did u saw the sticker that state "TD-LTE"?

i haven't put in sim card and i dun have a 4G sim card to test. shld be workable in SG hor? :o

Darkness_Eye

those that get redmi note 2 from lazada, when u all open the back cover to put in the batt, did u saw the sticker that state "TD-LTE"?

i haven't put in sim card and i dun have a 4G sim card to test. shld be workable in SG hor? :o

My redmi both slot cant detect my sim card....:(

spidey19

My redmi both slot cant detect my sim card....:(

I tried my starhub mobile broadband sim cant detect :(
My hp sim havent tried yet cos nt yet cut to nano size...

clay9477

Lol just DIY cut yourself that was what i did for mine. Just need marker and google for nano sim card template. :s13:

clay9477

I tried my starhub mobile broadband sim cant detect :(
My hp sim havent tried yet cos nt yet cut to nano size...

Your Starhub Broadband is it 4G band one? Should work leh. You try enter *#*#3646633#*#* at the phone dialer. Under category telephony tap on band. After enter band choose which ever sim card your starhub is in. Then make sure all the ticks are there in those highlighted boxes.

spidey19

Lol just DIY cut yourself that was what i did for mine. Just need marker and google for nano sim card template. :s13:

Cannot lah my art n craft fail one, I cant even paste a normal screen protector accurately wait cut spoil liao headache :s13:
Anyway need to wait for case n tempered glass sp to come b4 can swap over.

So anyone using starhub can test whether 4g works on this hp?

anster

Cannot lah my art n craft fail one, I cant even paste a normal screen protector accurately wait cut spoil liao headache :s13:
Anyway need to wait for case n tempered glass sp to come b4 can swap over

So anyone using starhub can test whether 4g works on this hp?

Hi, am using redmi note 2 (32gb) with starhub line, no problem to detect 4G on both sim slots.

spidey19

Your Starhub Broadband is it 4G band one? Should work leh. You try enter *#*#3646633#*#* at the phone dialer. Under category telephony tap on band. After enter band choose which ever sim card your starhub is in. Then make sure all the ticks are there in those highlighted boxes.

My SH broadband sim card should be 3g only, I tried on 2 other phones can get H+ signal n can use internet.

Tried ur method, tick all bands liao still cannot detect Sim :s11:

Darkness_Eye

^ will Singapore version be released anytime? I will probably skip this.
I tried speed test with my M1 sim card getting
Download :54
Upload :47
I assume its normal 4G speed.*wipe off sweat* So worried that it will be hardware issue.

laironpark

You want to try Hong Kong Rom, they got official stable global for them. Download the 980Mb file, that one is recovery rom. The 1.15gb fastboot rom not working.

http://hk.miui.com/download-11.html#29

Thanks for the sic. Flashed the rom just now. So far so good, but still need to test further.

Note: Initial boot will takes a long time, so be patient. Root will be lost, so have to re-root again.

iDdV55z.jpg

m7dXUxk.jpg

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.