Xiaomi Redmi Note 2

laironpark

My SH broadband sim card should be 3g only, I tried on 2 other phones can get H+ signal n can use internet.

Tried ur method, tick all bands liao still cannot detect Sim :s11:

Can try this:

Settings>SIM cards & mobile networks>tab on the sim card using data>
(1)Access point name - select the sim card on data
(2)Preferred network type - select 3G

Reboot and wait for network detection.

Hope this will fix the problem.

spidey19

You want to try Hong Kong Rom, they got official stable global for them. Download the 980Mb file, that one is recovery rom. The 1.15gb fastboot rom not working.

http://hk.miui.com/download-11.html#29

Yep I am using this currently, Sim still cant detect. :( Nvm I give up liao, just hope my 4g sim can work

But I see an improvement in wifi speed, play store can download fast at 2-3MB/s compared to 700-800kB/s on 5.11.1 dev rom. Speed test can hit max d/l speed of my fibre broadband.

Can try this:

Settings>SIM cards & mobile networks>tab on the sim card using data>
(1)Access point name - select the sim card on data
(2)Preferred network type - select 3G

Reboot and wait for network detection.

Hope this will fix the problem.

Cant work cos the "SIM card & network" option is greyed out

yh_lee

How is this compare to Lenovo phab plus? I mean processor /performance not the size.

spidey19

You know that this phone takes micro sim card right? Are you using nano sim card with adaptor?

Lol I din know that, I thought this phone only accept nano sim :s13:
I cock up myself, next time must read manual b4 using hehe :s22:

Just tried out call n 4g works fine, 4g speedtest 68 Mbps d/l

Just Me

Nano sim is only unique to Apple and maybe some low profile higher end Korean phones. IMO, tiong ones mostly micro

spidey19

Nano sim is only unique to Apple and maybe some low profile higher end Korean phones. IMO, tiong ones mostly micro
I nvr use tiong phone b4 lol

Now both Sim can work liao, after I convert the 3g nano sim to microsim.

I guess the sim slot too big for nano sim, when putting in need to align it to the right instead of centre

Devilsire

lol, dont tell me u slotted in nano sim into microsd card slot? :s22:

clay9477

Thanks for the sic. Flashed the rom just now. So far so good, but still need to test further.

Note: Initial boot will takes a long time, so be patient. Root will be lost, so have to re-root again.

Same so far so good. Like no bugs leh. xD

whoooo

No lah micro sd I already put in once I get phone :s22:

I got same error also if use recovery method, need to use updater den can flash rom
I using updater also , just that it boot to recovery for flashing

laironpark

Redmi Note 2 16GB (Singapore) @ $229

For those who missed the first pre-order @ xiaomi singapore, there will be another round of pre-order tomorrow (17 Nov) starting 12pm. Instead of 2 weeks shipment for the 1st pre-order, the 2nd pre-order will be shipped within 7 days after payment is made.

Just Me

Redmi Note 2 16GB (Singapore) @ $229

For those who missed the first pre-order @ xiaomi singapore, there will be another round of pre-order tomorrow (17 Nov) starting 12pm. Instead of 2 weeks shipment for the 1st pre-order, the 2nd pre-order will be shipped within 7 days after payment is made.

That's why there's no hurry. It's not like note 3g last time where you have to tikam for it

5star_pundit

Thanks for the sic. Flashed the rom just now. So far so good, but still need to test further.

Note: Initial boot will takes a long time, so be patient. Root will be lost, so have to re-root again.

http://i.imgur.com/iDdV55z.jpg/IMG]

[IMG]http://i.imgur.com/m7dXUxk.jpg/IMG][/QUOTE]
care to share how to root ?

where is the flashing tool and ROM ? is this china ROM ver 5.0 ?

i am sorry if it sound stupid. tks alot

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.