Xiaomi Redmi Note 2

JivBunny

Pm2mbzcl.png

Rebooted after 1k plus hours of usage... is there any good apps to free up the ram?

Sent from ATXMNote2 smart phone jin hoh yong. using GAGT
Actually andriod will do ram management by itself.

But if you prefer to diy, can do some settings to kill off all your background apps.

Just go to your settings >> additional settings >> buttons

Under long press navigational buttons >> Back >> Choose Show recent apps tray.

So next time, you press back button longer and the apps tray will show up with ur remaining ram. Just click the "X" and all the apps will be killed.

luei74

Actually andriod will do ram management by itself.

But if you prefer to diy, can do some settings to kill off all your background apps.

Just go to your settings >> additional settings >> buttons

Under long press navigational buttons >> Back >> Choose Show recent apps tray.

So next time, you press back button longer and the apps tray will show up with ur remaining ram. Just click the "X" and all the apps will be killed.
Thanks bro... will try to set

Sent from ATXMNote2 smart phone jin hoh yong. using GAGT

hello85

cant seems to root the singapore version redmi note 2

-twrp installed via adb (however still boot to mi recovery)
hence unable to install the root.zip

anyone shed some light?

laironpark

cant seems to root the singapore version redmi note 2

-twrp installed via adb (however still boot to mi recovery)
hence unable to install the root.zip

anyone shed some light?
After flashing twrp, shut down the phone by long pressing the power button. Then hold the power and vol down button to boot to recovery, should boot to twrp from then onwards.

Sent from ASUS Zenfone Max using GAGT

Prinsloo

Should I get note 2 or 3 as spare phone? Any local shop other than mi sg that is trust worthy?

kazuki666

buy from mi sg safest

btw, rmn3 coming to sg officially soon...

rmn3 isnt much big upgrade from rmn2. The significant difference is the metal body and fingerprint sensor. Go for rmn2 prime is good enough. I am using one as primary phone, so far no problem.

cscs3

rmn3 isnt much big upgrade from rmn2. The significant difference is the metal body and fingerprint sensor. Go for rmn2 prime is good enough. I am using one as primary phone, so far no problem.

I think China Xiaomi already no more selling Redmi note 2. Safer to take note 3 as note 2 may go out of support soon.

kazuki666

I think China Xiaomi already no more selling Redmi note 2. Safer to take note 3 as note 2 may go out of support soon.

Wah, so fast off the rack le ah? Actually I am quite surprised why they released a Redmi Note 3 shortly 3mths after Redmi Note 2. It should have caught a few customers by surprised too. I think so far they have not really back to back release a new model for the same series at such short timeframe.

Btw, I found this app which may be interesting. Recently I was asking if I wish to port from Redmi Note 2 to Mi5, how can I do that. But I think there aren't many responses. But I think this app may solve this issue.
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.miui.backup.transfer&hl=en

amazingone

Looks like China stop selling Redmi Note 2 liao, now focusing on Redmi Note 3..

That explains why Xiaomi don't bother to introduce spare battery for Redmi Note 2, because it plans to stop sales of RMN2 very soon.. :s22:

Sent from my Rice phone using GAGT

Oinkize

But its weird leh, defeats the purpose of removable battery if they dont sell one...

I think they felt that this phone sales not good. Dun have much impact and demand in market. Might as well just cut loss and chop this phone off...

amazingone

I think they felt that this phone sales not good. Dun have much impact and demand in market. Might as well just cut loss and chop this phone off...
I feel it's just to pass time for RMN3 to launch, in the mean time can get money from RMN2 buyers and at the same time creating more users and market share for themselves.

The Redmi Note 3 most probably is what Xiaomi feel is the next successor to the Redmi Note series and they put their full bets to it most likely..

Sent from my Rice phone using GAGT

Audiology93

my RMN2 speaker became faulty last week. went to Central on sat and got it fixed within 2 hours :eek: fast game siol Xiaomi

i1magic

This is quick.

I find XM after sales service to be decent. Not bad for a budget phone.

Yes. I have went down to their service centre before to replace screen. 2hrs and got the phone back.

Called them on the phone for support, quite good also. Didn't even ask whether is your phone still under warranty. If you want to get them to answer your call faster, choose language to be mandarin.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.