Xiaomi Redmi Note 2

maxlovely

I bought a set from mobile bee too. they installed the multi-lang and google playstore for me which is good but the IR remote function is missing. Current miui version is 66.66.77.00.
How do I enable to IR remote function?
I am unable to flash to the china miui stable rom as it is giving the corrupted rom when i try to flash it. Anyone got similiar issue?

clay9477

I bought a set from mobile bee too. they installed the multi-lang and google playstore for me which is good but the IR remote function is missing. Current miui version is 66.66.77.00.
How do I enable to IR remote function?
I am unable to flash to the china miui stable rom as it is giving the corrupted rom when i try to flash it. Anyone got similiar issue?

Suggest you ownself flash new rom. You really have no idea what kind of rom they flash to your phone or worse what kind of stuff they added in(yes it maybe miui66.whatever but who knows malware flashed inside too). Go the official miui site and reflash play safe.

mehmeh91

Suggest you ownself flash new rom. You really have no idea what kind of rom they flash to your phone or worse what kind of stuff they added in(yes it maybe miui66.whatever but who knows malware flashed inside too). Go the official miui site and reflash play safe.

It seems that most imported ones has the 66.77.00 firmware , has anyone manage to flash to the official stable firmware Version: V6.7.7.0.LHMCNCH (MIUI6)?

maxlovely

Oh ok. I wanted to flash to official stable rom but failed.
I tried update through updater and boot to recovery mode with update.zip in the root folder.
Both methods failed with "update.zip is corrupted". How sia???

mehmeh91

Oh ok. I wanted to flash to official stable rom but failed.
I tried update through updater and boot to recovery mode with update.zip in the root folder.
Both methods failed with "update.zip is corrupted". How sia???

is ur rom fully downloaded cos i have problem downloading it from miui.com? It just stuck at 2-4 mb then it just stop downloading.

maxlovely

is ur rom fully downloaded cos i have problem downloading it from miui.com? It just stuck at 2-4 mb then it just stop downloading.

yeah, the download link is intermittent. I also tried download the older rom (the link is ok) and try to update through updater but also failed.

kazuki666

Pardon me. What is this flashing rom for the Note 2 about? I thought the local sellers would have installed the rom suitable for our telco network le?

Paiseh, because i have never used before overseas phone

maxlovely

Yes, the 4G is still working.
Mine is yi dong TDD version support Band 38, 39, 40 and 41.
I think B40 is 2600mhz so is able to lock on Singtel LTE.
But according to LTE info website, Singtel support FDD, not TDD.

The reason I want to flash the rom is because the local seller rom miui 66.66.77.00 don't have IR remote control function.

After flashing it and with the IR remote control function, I can control my aircon (daikin) , LG and sharp TV with my Redmi note 2!!!!

clay9477

The reason I want to flash the rom is because the local seller rom miui 66.66.77.00 don't have IR remote control function.

After flashing it and with the IR remote control function, I can control my aircon (daikin) , LG and sharp TV with my Redmi note 2!!!!

You are right about the TDD thing. I feel robbed now lol. Quick check on the miui forum showed many people experiencing this too. Heard the MIUI 7 Developer ROM Version: 5.9.18 is pretty decent.

mehmeh91

Yah i check about the the Singtel lte on google too , All 3 local provider are supporting FDD but not knowing about singtel supporting B40 so i was kinda skeptical on whether to purchase the tdd set or not. Thanks for clarifying . The 66.66.77.00 has a few bloatware that keep popping and Antutu performance at about 39k-40k score.
I dont really need the IR , just wanna use the official software with shoppee,qoo10 and bank app (lol).

maxlovely

Yah i check about the the Singtel lte on google too , All 3 local provider are supporting FDD but not knowing about singtel supporting B40 so i was kinda skeptical on whether to purchase the tdd set or not. Thanks for clarifying . The 66.66.77.00 has a few bloatware that keep popping and Antutu performance at about 39k-40k score.
I dont really need the IR , just wanna use the official software with shoppee,qoo10 and bank app (lol).

I personally feel this is a great phone, the antutu score is 43k for my set. The score is higher than mi4. Beside the high score, the phone is really fast for a budget phone. I notice the battery drain quite fast and this is probably due to its high speed CPU.

This TDD set from mobile bee at $205. official price is 799rmb (~180sgd). I feel is reasonable cause mobile bee always the first one to import the latest model.
Prime set is 999rmb (~$225sgd) which support both FDD + TDD therefore I believe it can support 4G in most countries when you travelling.

clay9477

Plus price drop of Mi4I kinda hints it's not coming to SG so prehaps right choice to buy.

maxlovely

Plus price drop of Mi4I kinda hints it's not coming to SG so prehaps right choice to buy.

I have a 32gb mi4i from local mi website. The phone so laggy and after dialing someone, the screen goes blank and no way to bring back the screen...I think all problems is because of the lousy miui version.

kazuki666

I personally feel this is a great phone, the antutu score is 43k for my set. The score is higher than mi4. Beside the high score, the phone is really fast for a budget phone. I notice the battery drain quite fast and this is probably due to its high speed CPU.

This TDD set from mobile bee at $205. official price is 799rmb (~180sgd). I feel is reasonable cause mobile bee always the first one to import the latest model.
Prime set is 999rmb (~$225sgd) which support both FDD + TDD therefore I believe it can support 4G in most countries when you travelling.

How reliable is this mobilebee? S$225 is quite significant cheaper than adix leh.. :s22:
I am looking at their website now and it says $238, but doesnt say if its the 16gb or 32gb prime set.

clay9477

I have a 32gb mi4i from local mi website. The phone so laggy and after dialing someone, the screen goes blank and no way to bring back the screen...I think all problems is because of the lousy miui version.

Haha sry. My poor phrasing. What i meant was Redmi Note 2 was a good buy =)

maxlovely

How reliable is this mobilebee? S$225 is quite significant cheaper than adix leh.. :s22:
I am looking at their website now and it says $238, but doesnt say if its the 16gb or 32gb prime set.

mobile bee is quite reliable although I received many redmi 2 sets unsealed or without plastic seal.

mobile bee only have redmi note 2 now and is $205 during sale if you order from lazada.

$225 is derived from 999rmb for prime version. Mobile Bee dont have this model now, you need to get from taobao or some other reseller.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.