Xiaomi Redmi Note 3

amazingone

Infraction has been given to ladytoto90 for continuous "advertising".

Yep. Have seen reports of it last month and gave the benefit of doubt to monitor - due to it being 1 - 2 instances - which could indicate a forumer who had a great experience, but this is probably alittle too much with almost every post being an advertisement for that particular outlet.

Thanks mod for the attention. :)

Oinkize

Folks,

Side track a bit about WiFi. Those who have 2 access points (2 WiFI router) at home.

Do you use any 3rd party Auto WiFi switch app to let the phone auto-switch to whichever has stronger WiFi signal? :s11:

Nope. Let the phone decide by itself...

batniss

I'm also waiting for Note 7 as my high end new phone while the RN3 serves me well now and can keep as a backup or secondary phone when I buy the Note 7...

but the price is something that might put me off. shall see how it goes.

batniss

Folks,

Side track a bit about WiFi. Those who have 2 access points (2 WiFI router) at home.

Do you use any 3rd party Auto WiFi switch app to let the phone auto-switch to whichever has stronger WiFi signal? :s11:

it should be performed automatically if you have configured your router correctly.

kelvinti

Mi max is cheaper than rmn3 now :eek:

Wow! Unbelievable!

I still want a local set if I want to buy Mi Max... Save all the troubles from China rom and warranty...

Anyway, I will not buy Mi Max lah. Just too big..

xiaoyuer89

the signal range is not as good as any other phones which i've experienced.

I believe i have highlighted this before as well

i see.. just wondering if is hardware or software prob... if software problem hope xiaomi solves it quick

Kitaro9202

Wifi issues anyone? Cant seem to receive it well at home now but my zenfone2 can

My xiaomi wifi seem better den my sony z2 leh and asus zenfone

Both at toilet no signal but xiaomi have

Btw i notice my xiaomi battery recently drain fast SOT 2HR + battery low

kelvinti

it should be performed automatically if you have configured your router correctly.

< Update >

OK. My WiFi auto switch is back to instant switching now in the last 6 hours. :)

I guess it was due to network issue from StarHub that cause my routers to be unstable for the past 48 hours...

Thanks.

kelvinti

Hmmm... Check any rough apps that consume large amount of juice in the foreground and background?

xiaoyuer89

apparantly the signal is stronger but the wifi keeps getting disrupted for my xiaomi. gets connected den disconnected but ok with my zenfone so far

kopi22

No problem with my 2.4GHz WIFI connection so far. Maybe because I have only 1 band enabled. On the contrary, my router will act weird when 2 bands are enabled. The free DLink router from Starhub...... :s22:

kelvinti

but the price is something that might put me off. shall see how it goes.

Yeah. Super duper expensive.

My options are opened to, at least, a 5.7" or 5.8" screen size with good camera in low light / night.

Let's see what are coming this summer besides Note 7..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.