Xiaomi Redmi Note 3

pronxs

i bought 2 during Tuesday sale, however my friend decided to back out, so i have 1 extra incoming set. SIC - if any bro wanna get this at retail price 300 SGD please PM me with your number. 32 GB grey colour and will provide invoice. Strictly collect at my convenience (telok ayer mrt area)

ZhuTou!

Hey guys I have this slight problem hopefully there is a way to resolve it.

The dafault messaging app has this pop in feature whereby if someone send u a message it will pop in for roughly 3 secs before it disappears. U can choose to reply immediately if u managed to click on the reply option fast enough.

Is there a way to make it permanent? Because once u miss the 3 secs the only way to reply is do go into the app and reply which is very inefficient.

Furthermore if the message came in while the phone is locked u cannot fast reply at all.:(

Once the 3 sec gone, u just pull down the notification from the top of the phone can see the sms there liao
Tap the sms notification, it will straight go into the sms app
No need to unlock phone, open sms app, choose sms then reply

ZhuTou!

Say we chat running background for 1hr but i never use at all

Any app with push notification will consume battery even it is in the background and not using it
Unless u go force stop the app then it wont consume battery
Most chat app can disable push notification but u wont be notified for incoming msg

Leaving ur wifi on but not connected will also consume battery
The wifi from time to time will auto refresh to search for wifi connection
This is how it consume the battery

Example of push notification app
Facebook, facebook messenger, wechat, whatsapp, line, carousell etc etc

Audiology93

Wifi expender and repeater will cause the speed to drop to only 10% of the subscribed speed.

That is based on my setup. Signed up for 300mbps but getting maximum 30mbps from the repeater.
I only managed to get max 40+ Mbps on my 1gbps fibre. Guess its due to the limitation of the repeater but good enough to watch 720p YouTube haha

Sent from Xiaomi REDMI NOTE 3 using GAGT

garychengjw

i bought 2 during Tuesday sale, however my friend decided to back out, so i have 1 extra incoming set. SIC - if any bro wanna get this at retail price 300 SGD please PM me with your number. 32 GB grey colour and will provide invoice. Strictly collect at my convenience (telok ayer mrt area)

Retail not 299 meh? :p

Sent from Xiaomi Mi5 (Ceramic Black) using GAGT

kopi22

Wifi expender and repeater will cause the speed to drop to only 10% of the subscribed speed.

That is based on my setup. Signed up for 300mbps but getting maximum 30mbps from the repeater.
Have 30mbps also not bad la. 30 should be enough for most needs. Minus some drops from router to the extender, already better than having network disruptions.

Sent from Xiaomi REDMI NOTE 3 using GAGT

batniss

That depends on your wifi router and expander not because it will go below 10% of your subscribed speed

I.e
If your expander only supports 802.11n 2.4GHz and your router 802.11n is 60Mbps

Your expander can only return you 30Mbps because repeater 1/2 bandwidth

There is a logic behind it.

batniss

< Update >

OK. My WiFi auto switch is back to instant switching now in the last 6 hours. :)

I guess it was due to network issue from StarHub that cause my routers to be unstable for the past 48 hours...

Thanks.

Wireless is router issue never got to do with ISP u can blame them for issuing lousy router however

Staying connected is router, having internet is ISP.

batniss

Seems like here the people powerful in the phone but weak on network terminology.

batniss

If anyone wants cheap and easily configure repeater can just buy the mi extender for approx $10.

Stable and easy to setup.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.