Xiaomi Redmi Note 3

maxlovely

If your phone has mi store, try update the remote control app.
Else you can read up miui forum and flash it to the official global rom.
I hope you didn't pay $300 for this China set

i dont think is a local set. the person told me is china set and i try to update but cannot.

kopi22

I like the redmi note 3 because of the very fast speed and ultra battery life. My sony xperia z5 lose to this despite sony keep saying xperia got good battery life. I think they should work on their design first. Everytime same design. See already also sian.

I don't really like Xperia design as well. Too squarish and pointed corners for me.

kelvinti

is by copying the backed up data to pc.. then reformat then transfer the pc data back into phone right?

cuz many ppl back upped liao. reformat the phone, then data also gone inside.

Correct. Must be street smart bah... Basic logic... Kekeke...

Computeron

Not yet. Holding back for the time being. No time today. Later must go out....

That method should work.

However, you want to perform incremental upgrade or total wipe out fastboot method?

full wipe need to restart all GApps am i right... donno if i recover from my backup data, all apps will return?

PC-User

Just hooted one at Challenger JP, 319. Last one the colour I wanted. But gold also no more.

tech_oasis

Any preferred dealers on Lazada. Aiming the note 3 pro 16gb. New star and smart cell(cheaper) selling these.

kelvinti

where is the backup data ah? can't find leh.. need to drag to my desktop... 3gb sia.

I think it is a Hidden folder inside \Backup.

Use 2 fingers swipe down from top to see it within the Backup folder?....? :s11:

Not too sure thou...=:p

PC-User

Wow they use to sell lower right? Haha all follow increase price ah?

I saw one selling at $300 at marketplace
Yeah, normally they follow official price except this. But since this is already a budget model, 20 bucks more (compare to marketplace) never mind lah, just for peace of mind. Enjoy first (my first MIUI phone). Feel better than my flagshit LG G3.

tech_oasis

Do the export sets come with global rom warranty? Not clear based on what I read on Lazada and qoo10. Seems like they just load Google store only. Thanks

garychengjw

i1magic

Battery life seems to have improved with the latest update. With 14% remaining
JGgcKJEl.png

Cmu9kCJl.png

Sent from Jiak Liow Bi phone using GAGT

Wah lau .... how come your battery life is so good?

Mine with SOT 4h15m, over 1d 8h 13m, battery left 23%. Don't think my 9% can give me another SOT of 5hrs.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.