Xiaomi Redmi Note 3

Oinkize

Alternatively you can use the official Hardwarezone Forums App here (available for both android and ios)

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=sg.com.hardwarezone.forums

Attached are screenshots uploaded from gallery from both iOS and Android.
Let me know what are your thoughts on compression.

On iOS
xHq0CWt.jpg

On Android
mj4vOU5.jpg

Looks to have some crop issues with the android app, will let the dev know internally :)

Hor hor... Advertising hwz app... Bkbk...

Wahaha!!!

kelvinti

Same goes for Samsung as well, one be required to have a Samsung account for themes.

Do you guys like the miui launcher or do you use a 3rd party launcher? (Google Now Launcher etc.)

>> I would have bought Samsung/LG phone which is closed to standard Android UI if I do not like MIUI! ;)

The default browser still can't accept a space when using SwiftKey between search words.... Super c0ck

Sent from Xiaomi REDMI NOTE 3 using GAGT

>> Don''t use the stock browser la deh! Just use Chrome. Problem free!
I'm using Swiftkey too:s22::)

Intrinion

Senior Moderator
Hor hor... Advertising hwz app... Bkbk...

Wahaha!!!

:s13::s13: Opps picha lobang!

The endorsed and supported app is of course the official one - so bringing awareness is maybe the word to use :D

You guys are free to use whichever app / browser that you find suits your needs. The official app will constantly improve and get better (possibly having more features).

Sometimes bugs could be phone specific so it's nice to have a greater community telling us what needs improving / what you want to see or what bugs were found so that we can cater the app as it grows ... like miui V1 to miui V8 :p

Intrinion

Senior Moderator
>> I would have bought Samsung/LG phone which is closed to standard Android UI if I do not like MIUI! ;)

>> Don''t use the stock browser la deh! Just use Chrome. Problem free!
I'm using Swiftkey too:s22::)

Always liked miui as well. I did flash plenty of custom rom back then about 2010 - 2012 era
on my Motorola Defy Plus.

Miui was a fresh breath of air and very polished back then compared to the other aosp variants :)

Oinkize

:s13::s13: Opps picha lobang!

The endorsed and supported app is of course the official one - so bringing awareness is maybe the word to use :D

You guys are free to use whichever app / browser that you find suits your needs. The official app will constantly improve and get better (possibly having more features).

Sometimes bugs could be phone specific so it's nice to have a greater community telling us what needs improving / what you want to see or what bugs were found so that we can cater the app as it grows ... like miui V1 to miui V8 :p

It's a useful app.

Just that surfing hwz is just like me surfing other sites. Jumping in and out of apps very troublesome...

kelvinti

Wow! :eek:

After a week on MIUI8 Global Beta with my own RN3...:s8:

Today, I happened to use my gf's RN3 which is still running MIUI7 7.3.7.0 Global Stable...:s8:

I can tell you that MIUI7 is no fight at all with MIUI8 in term of speed and smoothness, animations and transitions effects.

To me, RN3 running on MIUI7 is so slow now in everything compared to MIUI8! :(

I cannot take MIUI7 no more! :(

You really have got to try running MIUI8 for a week than switch back to MIUI7 to know the huge difference! Gosh! :eek: :s17:

Everyone! Mai tu liao! Flash MIUI8 Global Beta asap to celebrate National's Day in advance! :s22:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.