Xiaomi Redmi Note 3

tanchoo1

Wow! :eek:

After a week on MIUI8 Global Beta with my own RN3...:s8:

Today, I happened to use my gf's RN3 which is still running MIUI7 7.3.7.0 Global Stable...:s8:

I can tell you that MIUI7 is no fight at all with MIUI8 in term of speed and smoothness, animations and transitions effects.

To me, RN3 running on MIUI7 is so slow now in everything compared to MIUI8! :(

I cannot take MIUI7 no more!

You really have got to try running MIUI8 for a week than switch back to MIUI7 to know the huge difference! Gosh! :eek: :s17:

Everyone! Mai tu liao! Flash MIUI8 Global Beta asap to celebrate National's Day in advance! :s22:

What's the hurry? MIUI8 will always be there, and the MIUI 8 Global Stable ROM will be released from 16th August onwards, which is less than a month away.

I prefer not to be an unpaid beta-tester. :D

Wishdom

Just wondering, how much free ram do you guys have after force stopping all your apps? I realise mine has dropped from 1.6gb when new to the current 1.2gb. not sure if there's a problem or if it's normal.

Sent from Ilovennp using GAGT

kelvinti

What's the hurry? MIUI8 will always be there, and the MIUI 8 Global Stable ROM will be released from 16th August onwards, which is less than a month away.

I prefer not to be an unpaid beta-tester. :D

Haha!

Okay lah! I always love to try new updates and stay with it as freelance beta tester if I see improvements as the beta progresses. :)

In this particular case, MIUI8 Beta has been awesome. :)

kelvinti

On the serious note...

Is your UOB Mobile App works on MIUI? :s11:

My UOB Mobile App can fires up but then the F5 tornado keeps spinning forever without Login page pops up since day one! :vijayadmin:

Any tips?:s8:

kelvinti

the latest miui 7 update seem to be gone.

prefer to wait for official :s12:

No more! :D

MIUI7 7.5.3.0 is also a Hybrid but neither Nissan or Honda...! Half-cooked and tastes like Hyundai...Yucks!! :D=:p

From now on, the only way to move forward is MIUI8 Beta! :s22:

Oinkize

On the serious note...

Is your UOB Mobile App works on MIUI? :s11:

My UOB Mobile App can fires up but then the F5 tornado keeps spinning forever without Login page pops up since day one! :vijayadmin:

Any tips?:s8:

Have you tried clearing cache/data of app or uninstalling and reinstalling the app?

Let me try on my note 2 beta miui 8 later...

kelvinti

Have you tried clearing cache/data of app or uninstalling and reinstalling the app?

Let me try on my note 2 beta miui 8 later...

smlj also tried liao! :vijayadmin:

Still cannot...the tornado is always there! :s8:

Anyway, it also failed in MIUI7! :s11:

iqi0vBK.png

kelvinti

Anyway, miui8 has implemented separate media volume profile when one plugs in the earpiece. :)

However, it is half cooked again as the volume level for the ringtone and alarm remained the same as without the earpiece plugged in.

Must feedback to miui8 team..

i1magic

Wow! :eek:

After a week on MIUI8 Global Beta with my own RN3...:s8:

Today, I happened to use my gf's RN3 which is still running MIUI7 7.3.7.0 Global Stable...:s8:

I can tell you that MIUI7 is no fight at all with MIUI8 in term of speed and smoothness, animations and transitions effects.

To me, RN3 running on MIUI7 is so slow now in everything compared to MIUI8! :(

I cannot take MIUI7 no more! :(

You really have got to try running MIUI8 for a week than switch back to MIUI7 to know the huge difference! Gosh! :eek: :s17:

Everyone! Mai tu liao! Flash MIUI8 Global Beta asap to celebrate National's Day in advance! :s22:

I want to flash the old Redmi Note 1 with MIUI 8 but don't know why my PC cannot recognise the phone when I connects to it.

Can't seems to find the solution online.

Can help?

Anyway, I have decided to give Mi Max a miss. When I hold my Note 4, it feels kind of big liao. LOL!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.