Xiaomi Redmi Note 3

kelvinti

It's the same as of stock Android too.

Sent from Sumire using GAGT

OIC!

So, this particular miui8 implementation in earpiece volume level is following the stock Android guideline?

I know HTC is good at this profile. HTC has 2 separate volume level profiles with and without earpiece plugged in for all tones, not just media tone. :)

amazingone

OIC!

So, this particular miui8 implementation in earpiece volume level is following the stock Android guildline?

I know HTC is good at this profile. HTC has 2 separate volume level profiles with and without earpiece plugged in for all tones, not just media tone. :)
Yeah, MIUI 8 design focus now is more to Google's Android guidelines, with the new redesigned notification center that's is more to stock Android and also the stock apps such as Dialer, Messaging etc. now feature Material Design elements.

Sent from my Rice phone using GAGT

Unclemun

smlj also tried liao! :vijayadmin:

Still cannot...the tornado is always there! :s8:

Anyway, it also failed in MIUI7! :s11:

iqi0vBK.png

i am using UOB MIGHTY. No problems

kelvinti

I want to flash the old Redmi Note 1 with MIUI 8 but don't know why my PC cannot recognise the phone when I connects to it.

Can't seems to find the solution online.

Can help?

Anyway, I have decided to give Mi Max a miss. When I hold my Note 4, it feels kind of big liao. LOL!

I have been using this guide for flashing developer/Beta ROMs countless time since day one! :)

Fastboot ROM Flashing for Developer / Beta ROM.

Although it is titled for "China Developer ROM" flashing using Fastboot method, it applies perfectly to "Global Beta MIUI8 6.7.21 fastboot rom as well!

It has a section where it stated how to make your PC (Must be 64bits Windows) recognizes and installs the required Qualcomm HS-USB QDLoader 9008. :s22:

Read through it and you will be able to flash to MIUI8 Beta 6.7.21 in less than 30 minutes and enjoy the awesomeness of MIUI8!

kelvinti

Tempted to get Mi Max but I afraid that I'll find it too big. LOL!

Bro! It's not too big la deh! It's too huge sia! :s13:

I will not be getting Mi Max for sure! Its just too huge for comfort to be carried around and put inside my pants pocket! :(:o

**Eating my kambeng soup quietly in one corner now....:D

i1magic

I have been using this guide for flashing developer/Beta ROMs countless time since day one! :)

Fastboot ROM Flashing for Developer / Beta ROM.

Although it is titled for "China Developer ROM" flashing using Fastboot method, it applies perfectly to "Global Beta MIUI8 6.7.21 fastboot rom as well!

It has a section where it stated how to make your PC (Must be 64bits Windows) recognizes and installs the required Qualcomm HS-USB QDLoader 9008. :s22:

Read through it and you will be able to flash to MIUI8 Beta 6.7.21 in less than 30 minutes and enjoy the awesomeness of MIUI8!

My Redmi Note 3 is already on MIUI 8 liao lah. Now I want to flash MIUI 8 on the old Redmi Note 1.

Oinkize

Bro! It's not too big la deh! It's too huge sia! :s13:

I will not be getting Mi Max for sure! Its just too huge for comfort to be carried around and put inside my pants pocket! :(:o

**Eating my kambeng soup quietly in one corner now....:D

Simi sai. Jiak kambeng soup already there is no turning back...

kelvinti

Easy Reminder

This simple app is for Unread sms and Missed call repeated alert! It looks primitive but it has good customizations to suit your need! :s22:

No need to put in Autostart. ;)

I have been using it since day one when I started using Android phone millions years back! It has never failed! :D

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.