Xiaomi Redmi Note 3

tanchoo1

Hmmm I still don't understand the diff between the pro and non pro in Lazada?Pro = SD version? local set no pro oso SD version.

Local set is always the "Pro" version.

Pro = Snapdragon processor
Non-pro = Mediatek processor

Always get the Pro version: the performance is superior to the non-pro version and the price is about the same. Local or export set, they are the same except for warranty and you might need to flash the global ROM yourself. The export set can be more than $100 cheaper than the local set, but comes with reduced warranty provided by the seller only.

Eddedd

the ram part is somewhat true, i also used to say that normal user just need 1GB(one or two years ago)/2GB ram at most.

this is still true, but after trying out a 3GB ram version, you probably will not think of getting a 2GB model again.

another thing to note is that miui tends to use up more ram compared to pure android so if the price is affordable, go for more ram

clay9477

the ram part is somewhat true, i also used to say that normal user just need 1GB(one or two years ago)/2GB ram at most.

this is still true, but after trying out a 3GB ram version, you probably will not think of getting a 2GB model again.

another thing to note is that miui tends to use up more ram compared to pure android so if the price is affordable, go for more ram

Exactly, problem with MIUI is that it has always been ram intensive. Do nothing also Chao Chao 1GB ram in use. Open browser only left with 600mb, not sufficient at all to do anything else.

For the price difference of $30 for export set, getting the higher end is no brainer for double storage and more ram.

Hyperephania

Exactly, problem with MIUI is that it has always been ram intensive. Do nothing also Chao Chao 1GB ram in use. Open browser only left with 600mb, not sufficient at all to do anything else.

For the price difference of $30 for export set, getting the higher end is no brainer for double storage and more ram.

Where do you guys get your phone from? +$30 only thats cheap

fitzz82

anyone keep having the google play services not running notification and when selected goes to playstore google play services?

any idea how to wipe the cache? power + up vol button does not work for mi

kelvinti

anyone keep having the google play services not running notification and when selected goes to playstore google play services?

any idea how to wipe the cache? power + up vol button does not work for mi

What bread is yours?

kelvinti

Probably miui uses a lot of ram and that's why miui is speedy...?

xKazeolus

bros who have taobao app installed, can confirm if whether you can do sharing?
on the verge of re-installing the app so wanna check with you guys first :D

cutebeng

Redmi Note 3 Pro is an unofficial name for the Redmi Note 3 with Snapdragon 650.

Sent from Sumire using GAGT

Local set is always the "Pro" version.

Pro = Snapdragon processor
Non-pro = Mediatek processor

Always get the Pro version: the performance is superior to the non-pro version and the price is about the same. Local or export set, they are the same except for warranty and you might need to flash the global ROM yourself. The export set can be more than $100 cheaper than the local set, but comes with reduced warranty provided by the seller only.

okok. thanks for the explanation

tanchoo1

Note 3 very cheap only la even for local set
Now is even cheaper than i bought last time at 299
I think 200+ abit now

Can try qoo10 or those common hp shop like mobilesquare etc

Wow, please tell us where one can find local set RMN3 Pro 3GB RAM version at "200+ abit" now. Mobilesquare is still selling it at $298.

If it's export set, then yes, you can find it for under $200 if you factor in discount codes from lazada.

tanchoo1

Redmi Note 3 Pro Snapdragon 32GB / 3GB version EXPORT SET for $194 delivered to your house. You will probably have to flash to the global ROM yourself, and there is limited warranty on this phone as it is an EXPORT set. The seller allows 14 days free returns, no hassle.

Silver version: http://www.lazada.sg/xiaomi-redmi-note-3-pro-32gb-silver-7301712.html
Gold version: http://www.lazada.sg/xiaomi-redmi-note-3-pro-32gb-gold-7301909.html

Choose Economy delivery: free.
Price: $224.

Use discount code: HURRY30. Brings it down to $194.

The discount code ends at 23:59 hours TONIGHT.

Good luck.

ZhuTou!

Wow, please tell us where one can find local set RMN3 Pro 3GB RAM version at "200+ abit" now. Mobilesquare is still selling it at $298.

If it's export set, then yes, you can find it for under $200 if you factor in discount codes from lazada.
Saw somewhere in this thread
Somebody posted after whatever discount lor

Btw no need to be sarcastic even if i really post the wrong info
Anyone can correct me if im wrong and i will apologise for it
I dun keep track of the phone price since i alr bought one
I read this thread everyday so i know roughly what is being mentioned here

Also, pls keep our ram discussion away before u quote my post and reply to it
It is damn obvious that u dulan the discussion and thus u reply in such a way

Sent from zhutou kopitiam using GAGT

tanchoo1

I don't disagree with you. For many people, it's a no brainer to just get the higher specced set for just $30 more.

However, for some people, $30 is still money they could spend elsewhere. And if it's for a light user like elderly parents who don't use it to play CPU and graphical intensive games, the 2GB RAM version is more than enough.

How do I know? I'm still using the RMN2 Prime 32GB storage with just 2GB of RAM; this is an inferior phone with the Mediatek processor and it only scores about 48k on the Antutu app.

I don't play any CPU / graphical intensive games; I use the usual WhatsApp, surfing, facebook, twitter, and other news apps. Yet my day to day experience is extremely smooth with little noticeable signs of lag.

hlw8888

Redmi Note 3 Pro Snapdragon 32GB / 3GB version EXPORT SET for $194 delivered to your house. You will probably have to flash to the global ROM yourself, and there is limited warranty on this phone as it is an EXPORT set. The seller allows 14 days free returns, no hassle.

Silver version: http://www.lazada.sg/xiaomi-redmi-note-3-pro-32gb-silver-7301712.html
Gold version: http://www.lazada.sg/xiaomi-redmi-note-3-pro-32gb-gold-7301909.html

Choose Economy delivery: free.
Price: $224.

Use discount code: HURRY30. Brings it down to $194.

The discount code ends at 23:59 hours TONIGHT.

Good luck.

fwah! tempting... thou i already got note 1 and note 2 liao. :o

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.