Xiaomi Redmi Note 3

zazawa

good for you lor, i kena wake lock issue, my device had been awake for days.
initially i tot is pokemon go causing it but even when i am not playing, it still stay awake untill i go restrict all the useless MI and google apps' activity then finally it is able to go into deep sleep mode

Bro can elaborate what can be restricted in background what is important must leave it default?

Eddedd

Bro can elaborate what can be restricted in background what is important must leave it default?
I just use the available option provided by MIUI only. Apps I restrict are those which I never use such as Google music, Xiaomi browser and mail apps, etc. Some fishy Xiaomi apps like analytics and msa.

Even then I still have wake lock after all these, particularly after I played Pokemon go for a few hours. Just did factory reset, see later how.

But even with wake lock, still can tahan Pokemon go for a three hours plus before reaching 20%

Sent from Xiaomi REDMI NOTE 3 using GAGT

Shutterbox

Redmi Note 3 Pro Snapdragon 32GB / 3GB version EXPORT SET for $194 delivered to your house. You will probably have to flash to the global ROM yourself, and there is limited warranty on this phone as it is an EXPORT set. The seller allows 14 days free returns, no hassle.

Silver version: http://www.lazada.sg/xiaomi-redmi-note-3-pro-32gb-silver-7301712.html
Gold version: http://www.lazada.sg/xiaomi-redmi-note-3-pro-32gb-gold-7301909.html

Choose Economy delivery: free.
Price: $224.

Use discount code: HURRY30. Brings it down to $194.

The discount code ends at 23:59 hours TONIGHT.

Good luck.

Chope first

sohnice

Hi guys, my wife went batam with frens. Her rmn3 can't connect to hotel free wifi whereas her frens samsung n3 and iphone got no problem connecting to hotel free wifi. But there is no problem connecting to home wifi and bil home wifi. Anyone encounter this?

i1magic

Updated my wife's RMN3 to latest beta. Wah, battery life is superb!

I was considering to switch to MIUI8 stable for her but now think don't need liao.

qo1kzVo.jpg

oF7yWz7.jpg

RMN3 with the Android 6.0.1 is really good.

i1magic

I bought the note 3 pro yesterday...

Is really long battery life

But now I charging sibeh slow...

Si bei slow is how long to full charge? If you use the stock charger with the cable, should take about 2.5hrs.

PC-User

I bought the note 3 pro yesterday...

Is really long battery life

But now I charging sibeh slow...
Typical charging time ~2hrs. Don't always use until 5%, 10% then charge lah. Can do top-up when convenient and estimate your outdoor timing.

hotstuff4u

Typical charging time ~2hrs. Don't always use until 5%, 10% then charge lah. Can do top-up when convenient and estimate your outdoor timing.

I use until 28% then charge...from 11 plus am till now 55% ...needs another two hrs

Just Me

Si bei slow is how long to full charge? If you use the stock charger with the cable, should take about 2.5hrs.
Around 2.5hrs if battery remaining was around 10% or lesser for a full charge. During the initial charging the temp can increase till 43C but once it hits 90% it will switch to slower charging and temp will drop. When fully charged, it will tell you the duration used for the charge

hotstuff4u

Below the audio speaker behind the phone got this small little protruded part... can open de Mah?

That is for what?

I just started using...very curious about this phone

hotstuff4u

So far I got nothing to complain except the charging Jin Jin Jin slow

N dunno where else is spoil since I dunno what to expect

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.