Xiaomi Redmi Note 3

Shadow79

Fixed the 5ghz wifi channel in Asus router instead of using automatically channel. I had changed it to channel 48 and I can connect it successfully.
Yup, faced the same issue. Seems like it cannot connect to higher channels.

kediraksith

i went to unlock bootloader the unofficial way...

then flash twrp

then flash custom rom

then gg.com

I even followed some google video to open the set, unscrew the internals... and try to short the test point to go into EDL mode so i can full flash back the phone... but maybe my skill not there or what, cant get into that mode...

so today LLST go service center and cry and beg and see if they can help me... afterall i itchy hand... :(

Nakedtoes

Updated to new firmware.. Now charge full light will not off.. And fingerprint sensor not working.

Seehuatsee

Wah phone just out you so fast go custom already :eek:
Then if flash official fastboot rom on locked bootloader will brick anot?

i went to unlock bootloader the unofficial way...

then flash twrp

then flash custom rom

then gg.com

I even followed some google video to open the set, unscrew the internals... and try to short the test point to go into EDL mode so i can full flash back the phone... but maybe my skill not there or what, cant get into that mode...

so today LLST go service center and cry and beg and see if they can help me... afterall i itchy hand... :(

kediraksith

You got try to flash firmware? instead of opening the internals

Sent from Xiaomi REDMI NOTE 3 using GAGT
cannot. Device is locked is the error message i get. Its normal as the bootloader went back to lock mode... but the problem is i cannot get the device to go into EDL mode which allows me to flash whatever i want...

quite a number of users kenna but a handful of them revived their phone via the testpoint method which needs to open the internals... i do until 3am last night then i gave up...

Computeron

cannot. Device is locked is the error message i get. Its normal as the bootloader went back to lock mode... but the problem is i cannot get the device to go into EDL mode which allows me to flash whatever i want...

quite a number of users kenna but a handful of them revived their phone via the testpoint method which needs to open the internals... i do until 3am last night then i gave up...

power sia u...

NicoNicoNii

i got a rmn3 last time. waste a lot of time to tinker this tinker that.

i think get a fruit phone better, dont need to waste time to flash this rom flash that rom.

KeYoKe

just a lobang for all.....
tonight last night to get 50sgd cart coupon from qoo10, 3000 pcs from below link and to buy xiaomi (same link) , add $10 mastercard or qroulette coupon , will be $2xx
>>
update my cousin received today morning from this store , confirmed IDA local set with ida sticker and xiaomi official box packaging, read reviews and is a worthy seller with good service
http://qoo10.sg/GMKT.INC/goods/goods.aspx?goodscode=416314513

got free xiaomi bear leh. quite big sized about 22 cm big! wootz

not really cheap. the price with delivery is 359, with $50 coupon is 309, minus $10 mastercard coupon is 299 lol

amazingone

i got a rmn3 last time. waste a lot of time to tinker this tinker that.

i think get a fruit phone better, dont need to waste time to flash this rom flash that rom.
If you are fine with the default ROM, you wouldn't spend lots of time tinkering with the phone.
Fruit phone is also the same, you want more features you can jailbreak it at your own risk.

It's all about one wants to get the 'perfect' phone for them..

Sent from my Rice phone using GAGT

NicoNicoNii

If you are fine with the default ROM, you wouldn't spend lots of time tinkering with the phone.
Fruit phone is also the same, you want more features you can jailbreak it at your own risk.

It's all about one wants to get the 'perfect' phone for them..

Sent from my Rice phone using GAGT

if you buy non local xiaomi, you have to tinker for sure.

for ios not all the time can jailbreak lo.

Ike777

if you buy non local xiaomi, you have to tinker for sure.

for ios not all the time can jailbreak lo.

I bought a non-local rmn 3 pro overseas before the singapore launch. The only tinkering required is to change the vendor custom rom to global stable rom. That's it. Done in 15 minutes.

Enjoying my phone as it is now. Not everyone are keen to tinker their phones and its really up to individuals.

Ike777

Just updated the latest patch (7.2.3.0) via OTA. Not sure what changes are there.
If you encounter issues, just reboot a 2nd time after the update is installed.

Something is taking up memory space though. Before the update, using non-default Halo launcher and not running anything, I used to get 1.6gb of free memory space. After the update, my free mem space dropped to 1.4gb.

Updated: Applock with fingerprint now supported.
If you are using 3rd party launchers, you will encounter the issue of unable to change wallpaper like me.
Just go back to the default launcher (Settings -> Apps -> All -> "search for your 3rd party launcher" -> clear defaults).
Press Home button and you will be able to select the default launcher again.
Launch the 3rd party launcher again will set things back to normal.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.