Xiaomi Redmi Note 3

amazingone

OMG. Now Xiaomi embedded ads into their rom?? Do you know how to stop it? Is irritating for me. Thanks!
Xiaomi introduced ads to the CN MIUI ROMs first, which cause many displeasures and many suggested to switch to Global ROM for a no-ads ROM but now even Global ROM got ads.. :s22:

Trying to find some settings to switch it off but cant find any.. :(

Sent from my Rice phone using GAGT

FinalTidus

Hey guys.

I also seem to be getting these ads on my phone. But the notification seem to be coming from the stock browser.

Any way I can disable the ads from the stock browser. I search and find but no option to disable.

kelvinti

There are plenty at MS!

I just bought one just now to replace my current "knn-very-Hard-To-Press-Buttons" TPU casing.:vijayadmin:

This one is real thin (0.33mm or 0.50mm?) and pressing the buttons is so de very easy and responsive now! Shiok sia! :s22:

HI9fW4X.jpg

kopi22

Hey guys.

I also seem to be getting these ads on my phone. But the notification seem to be coming from the stock browser.

Any way I can disable the ads from the stock browser. I search and find but no option to disable.

From what I read, the only option is to root and disable the stock browser. Which I really don't feel like doing it. It is really bad for xiaomi to do such things.... When I thought MIUI is going to be better, now this happened. I hope Xiaomi will stop doing such acts.

i1magic

There are plenty at MS!

I just bought one just now to replace my current "knn-very-Hard-To-Press-Buttons" TPU casing.:vijayadmin:

This one is real thin (0.33mm or 0.50mm?) and pressing the buttons is so de very easy and responsive now! Shiok sia! :s22:

HI9fW4X.jpg

Yah. I bought the same one for about SGD$1.40 delivered to my house.

Emospence

There are plenty at MS!

I got the same one too. So far so good. Thanks for the recommendation

kelvinti

Yah. I bought the same one for about SGD$1.40 delivered to my house.

Haha! So much cheaper lOL...:s13:

Just imagine their huge profit....:eek: More than 1000% LOL! :s13:

No wonder the boss has 3 Fxxkrrari, and 3 MacamRoti and 3 BMWomen sia! :s22: =:p

Nakedtoes

my new tpu 0.3mm gold case with port covers..

can see the camera hole got thicker cut out to protect the lens button got protrude:D

Nakedtoes

Yes. Using it on Redmi Note 3. This app needs to change some permission. See this :

2gwvvd5.png

bro the pie control now works but once u clear all apps in memory to free memory the pie control also close:s22: or when u reboot the piecontrol nv auto start

Nakedtoes

How to solve the problem... i quite like ADGUARD this apps help to block ads in apps and browser but once i clear memory this apps also gone... i tried set auto start also dun work.... Other adblocker like CLEARADS able to autostart but very slow when browsing

cstanhwz

Mi SG website once in a while got Redmi Note 3 stock Grey being released. Those who did not get the phone from the flash sales yesterday can try your luck.

Just Me

There are plenty at MS!

HI9fW4X.jpg
How to search for this in tb?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.