Xiaomi Redmi Note 3

DigDub

Anyway, I have been experiencing this problem on and off... :(

When unlock using fingerprint, the screen unlock but locks back immediately. It keep repeating in that manner.

To get rid of this problem temperorary, I have to reboot my phone to get my fingerprint unlock working again.

However, the same problem will come back again after a few days...:(

Strange indeed..

I have this problem sometimes also.

ZhuTou!

Anyone else have the same problem? I'm on 7.3.2.0, problem only happens with wifi. Mobile data works perfectly fine.

Old firmware 725 have such issue
Once updated 732 ok liao
Never heard anyone complain so far

Try set ur router on a fixed channel
Dun let it auto
The speed will be more constant

PtifuLx

Old firmware 725 have such issue
Once updated 732 ok liao
Never heard anyone complain so far

Try set ur router on a fixed channel
Dun let it auto
The speed will be more constant

Did but nothing seems to work. Did some searching seems like other people have similar problems too but theirs wifi will auto disconnect whereas mine doesnt but the average speed is 10k/s as shown via the speed, highest wont exceed 30 =/ previous phone no such problem. :(

ZhuTou!

Did but nothing seems to work. Did some searching seems like other people have similar problems too but theirs wifi will auto disconnect whereas mine doesnt but the average speed is 10k/s as shown via the speed, highest wont exceed 30 =/ previous phone no such problem. :(

Try factory reset phone?

kelvinti

Those who are on 7.3.5.0, noticed any improvement in camera quality especially in low light?

PtifuLx

Try factory reset phone?

Do liao still cannot solve. Dont think is kena lemon set ba probably software issue? Just gonna use mobile data till i find a way to solve it :s22: thanks for the help though

kelvinti

Do liao still cannot solve. Dont think is kena lemon set ba probably software issue? Just gonna use mobile data till i find a way to solve it :s22: thanks for the help though

Kena lemon wifi chippy?:eek:

Go to your friends house to try their wifi...If same thing...then your set was plugged from a Lemon tree la deh! =:p

eekee

Dropbox camera photo autoback up doesn't work on my unit.
Photos are backup in Mi cloud.....but accessing photos in the Mi cloud is very slow.

Anyone able to get the camera photos autobacked up in Dropbox?

kopi22

Are you connecting to the 5GHz or the 2.5GHz network?? I read some disable the 5Ghz to see better improvements to the Wifi connections.

kelvinti

Are you connecting to the 5GHz or the 2.5GHz network?? I read some disable the 5Ghz to see better improvements to the Wifi connections.

Yeah! It was me!

Disable either your 2.4 or 5.0 on each routers. I mean just stick to use 1 band, be it 5.0 or 2.4 on each routers! (Note that I have 2 routers at home).

Else the Redmi Note 3 is so sensitive (kepoh) that it keeps switching between 5.0 and 2.4 of the router thus the frequent drops in WiFi connection even if your other band of the same router wasn't saved or registered on your phone. :s13:

kelvinti

After upgraded to 7.3.5.0. Here are some photo shots (Close distance shots): :s22:

e0ivbMC.jpg

iAp0D3E.jpg

hcDGEWr.jpg

eaY7KwI.jpg

PtifuLx

Kena lemon wifi chippy?:eek:

Go to your friends house to try their wifi...If same thing...then your set was plugged from a Lemon tree la deh! =:p

We will know tomorrow, hopefully is the router(but then other devices including another xiaomi phone no such problem) and not phone issue haha.

Currently connecting to the 2.4ghz channel, set my freq band to 2.4 instead of automatic also.

ZhuTou!

Dropbox camera photo autoback up doesn't work on my unit.
Photos are backup in Mi cloud.....but accessing photos in the Mi cloud is very slow.

Anyone able to get the camera photos autobacked up in Dropbox?

I never backup photo one
Whenever i change phone
I transfer photo to pc then transfer to new phone
So much faster lol

Audiology93

Anyway, I have been experiencing this problem on and off... :(

When unlock using fingerprint, the screen unlock but locks back immediately. It keep repeating in that manner.

To get rid of this problem temperorary, I have to reboot my phone to get my fingerprint unlock working again.

However, the same problem will come back again after a few days...:(

Strange indeed..
Had the same problem before. I disabled "Wake lock screen for notification" then no more problem liao.

5Wt3kWFl.png

Sent from Xiaomi REDMI NOTE 3 using GAGT

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.