Xiaomi Redmi Note 3

kopi22

So the settings are just HDR and sharpness to only HIGH?

What about if you put sharpness to HIGHEST? Any difference in quality?

trying to find the optimal best setting for the camera. I just found out that HDR really brightens the photo and now put it as default. but sharpness I left it as normal.

Maybe I'm not a fan of over-sharpening effects of the photos. It will look kinda fake to me.

kelvinti

thanks kelvin

i mainly download the necessary files from here: http://en.miui.com/a-234.html

read the step 1. " If your device is locked. please click here to unlock it first."
i dun dare to proceed.
have used the miflash on win 7, 8, 10 for other devices, all ok.

Refer to this link. It is based on a Locked Bootloader method. So, no worry about the complication after unlocking bootloader.

I did it once to download from 7.3.5.0 Stable Beta to Stable 7.3.2.0...:)

Important note: Make sure you disaled the windows driver signature verification in windows first before starts anything. :)

http://en.miui.com/thread-235865-1-1.html

asswor

just updated. Hope it's fine too.

Humm after update battery stats is showing android OS is consuming 40% of my battery permanently according to battery stats

Till now dont seem to drain battery lots, but will monitor and see

kelvinti

Okay.

Ram usage is optimized.

Animation effects and speed seems to be improved too.

Facebook seems to be faster and smoother now. :)

I'm still facing some delays, on and off in picking up my 5ghz after disconnecting from a 2.4ghz...It could be due to the quality of my wifi router...well...

Overall, I'm happy with this Stable version of 7.3.5.0. :)

kelvinti

just updated. Hope it's fine too.

Humm after update battery stats is showing android OS is consuming 40% of my battery permanently according to battery stats

Till now dont seem to drain battery lots, but will monitor and see

Mine is swee swee leh! Battery comsumption is as per normal.

I did a total power down for 5 minutes, and then power it up again.

Can try lah to see if it helps to reduce the 40%.

Even my gf one is also swee swee %. :)

nxEzNbx.png

Just Me

Mine is swee swee leh! Battery comsumption is as per normal.

I did a total power down for 5 minutes, and then power it up again.

Can try lah to see if it helps to reduce the 40%.

Even my gf one is also swee swee %. :)

nxEzNbx.png
Can I ask what the "R" in the circle logo stands for?

kelvinti

BTW,

Do you guys use the Mi Sound Profile?

For me personally, I think the "Mi In-Ear Pro" profile sounds the best with my LG Quadbeat 2 earpiece. :)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.