Xiaomi Redmi Note 3

kelvinti

Network guru, :s22:

Please advise. I just picked up this from Mi Max thread. :)

Does setting to just "ip4" improves network connection speed as far as StarHub 4G data is concerned compared to setting it the default value of "ipv4/ipv6"? :s8:

UjRqFDK.png

Audiology93

Lucky me tried Challenger yesterday and got one last set. Last time I was looking for a particular model of PCI-e wireless card. Went down to SLS and most major popular shops all no stock. Came back went over to Challenger tried luck. Also got one last box! The feeling was like found treasure like that... :D
That feeling of getting the last set :s13:

Sent from Sony E2353 using GAGT

ZhuTou!

But wor... SwiftKey only can type Chinese wah. SwiftKey cannot handwrite Chinese.

I can only handwrite Chinese....i don't know how to type 華語...Kekeke.

Use pinyin la, so easy
Why use handwriting lol

dralf

Why did you get the china set? Local set is more worthy because of SD chipset and support

Local set out of stock in xiaomi website. Physical stores more exp. Hence i buy straight from china. Sd650 and gold in colour. Somemore it is cheaper by at least sgd$50 even after shipping.

Encountered unknown devices when i tried to flash. After spending quite some time searching, finally discovered that i just need to uninstall/remove those devices then can already.

Using xiaomi stock browser and swiftkey.

Anyone using that auto brightness? I find it abit dark. Seems to be straining on my eyes

maxlovely

I fully support China set and boycott Xiaomi Sg for treating us like carrot head.

Local set out of stock in xiaomi website. Physical stores more exp. Hence i buy straight from china. Sd650 and gold in colour. Somemore it is cheaper by at least sgd$50 even after shipping.

Encountered unknown devices when i tried to flash. After spending quite some time searching, finally discovered that i just need to uninstall/remove those devices then can already.

Using xiaomi stock browser and swiftkey.

Anyone using that auto brightness? I find it abit dark. Seems to be straining on my eyes

thorsten139

I fully support China set and boycott Xiaomi Sg for treating us like carrot head.

bopian.

if you so confident of the china mobile set then get export set loh.

but if phone tank, got nobody to find for warranty =S

anyway challenger still got the 16gb variant

kelvinti

Ok lah!

Individual thingy...:s8:

Mi Max is damn huge and it is not for everyone! Even I myself find it too big and too in-the-way to be carried around in hands or in pant pocket! :o

RN3 is just nice in size for most of the mainstream users! :)

kelvinti

As for buying a China set (SnapDragon Chipset), putting aside the non-warranty for a cheap $300 phone. :s22:

I guess it's not the bad as long as one changes the preloaded China ROM to Global ROM which can be easily flashed in 15 minutes using 64bits Windows 7/8/10. Then, it becomes just likes a normal local set without warranty only.:s8:

Not so bad for those who wanna grab RN3 now as there isn't any local set stock for the time being! :)

kelvinti

Use pinyin la, so easy
Why use handwriting lol

I also don't know pinyin bah..
. That's why.... Kekeke.

Anyway, my Chinese knowledge is also super limited lah.

I write few easy and common Chinese words only..

Just Me

As for buying a China set (SnapDragon Chipset), putting aside the non-warranty for a cheap $300 phone. :s22:

I guess it's not the bad as long as one changes the preloaded China ROM to Global ROM which can be easily flashed in 15 minutes using 64bits Windows 7/8/10. Then, it becomes just likes a normal local set without warranty only.:s8:

Not so bad for those who wanna grab RN3 now as there isn't any local set stock for the time being! :)
At least you can still use it for making phone calls in public and not look like an idiot. Anyway, the global rom is coming very soon

Sent from Jiak Liow Bi phone using GAGT

kelvinti

At least you can still use it for making phone calls in public and not look like an idiot. Anyway, the global rom is coming very soon

Sent from Jiak Liow Bi phone using GAGT

Haha. :s13:

China set with China rom! Well, just flash it to current and latest Global rom 7.3.5.0 lor. Then, Google playstore will be preloaded and you can install back every apps just likes on a normal Android phone.

Simple. :)

3000kmh

I just posted a gold set in marketplace. Keen buyers can contact me. As good as new with receipt, local set

ZhuTou!

I also don't know pinyin bah..
. That's why.... Kekeke.

Anyway, my Chinese knowledge is also super limited lah.

I write few easy and common Chinese words only..

Pinyin so easy
Its like english lol

kelvinti

Ok folks, :s22:

Since MIUI is a little bit strict on permission and slightly difference from mainstream Android powered UI. Some extra settings and permissions/Autostart are needed to get some Apps to work properly on MIUI.

So, I thought of these 2 must-have Apps if you have not gotten and configured them to work properly.

1. Battery Notifier - Reborn.
>> This app enables you to notifying yourself of battery Full Charged, battery Discharged, phone connected and disconnected accordingly.

>> Make sure you select "100%" manually instead of taking the value of "Full Charged" in order for it to work for notifying you when battery is 100% full charged. This App is a must in order not to overcharged your battery which is bad.

>> Must push this App to Autostart for it to work properly too.

2. Easy Reminder.
>> This App enables you to notifying yourself for Missed SMS/MMS and Missed Call.

>> Make sure you push it to Autostart too and give all permissions. Else, it will not work properly likes failed to notify and keep notifying you even you have attended the missed sms/mms/calls.

>> On the phone itself, make sure that you set/change your default SMS reminder to 1 time only and set/change the default missed call reminder to "No reminder".

Last but not least. You must reboot your phone whenever you push an App to Autostart for it to take effect.

Enjoy! :)

Igene

Ok folks, :s22:

1. Battery Notifier - Reborn.
>> This app enables you to notifying yourself of battery Full Charged, battery Discharged, phone connected and disconnected accordingly.

>> Make sure you select "100%" manually instead of taking the value of "Full Charged" in order for it to work for notifying you when battery is 100% full charged. This App is a must in order not to overcharged your battery which is bad.

>> Must push this App to Autostart for it to work properly too.

KT from LG to Samsung to XXX (in between I dunno) then to XiaoMi sia...

Anyway now still got people worry about battery overcharged meh? Those were like Sony Ericsson 318 (or 388) era lah...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.