Xiaomi Redmi Note 3

lifesgood

Yup there are a few Keep Screen apps on Play Market. Have had no issue with Samsung phones. The apps don't seem to work for xiaomi.

Based on default i dun think there is. Maybe you need to find a 3rd party app for this? Not sure if there is such an app to do that.

How did you manage this for non miui android phones?

PC-User

Anyone can advice? I've tried a few keep screen apps but none can keep the screen on for specific apps.
I don't know of any android app that meets your requirement (for specific app). You can only do it manually. Maybe find some toggling widget to make thing easier.

kelvinti

For those who drive.

Auto Bluetooth Car Connection app is very useful to turn on and off your phone Bluetooth automatically when entering and leaving your car after your paired with your car Bluetooth.

One time setup job. Awesome free app. :)

Make sure you allow Bluetooth on and off in permission for the app after installation.

kelvinti

Yup there are a few Keep Screen apps on Play Market. Have had no issue with Samsung phones. The apps don't seem to work for xiaomi.

May be you did not give the required permissions or Autostart to the App after installation.?

MIUI is very strict on App permissions. Some Apps even need to be put into Autostart for them to work beside giving all the required permissions!

Other Android phones will give all kind / all the required of permissions upon installation but not MIUI!

WindBoi

Hi all, i was wondering if anyone got a set from any telecom operators recently that have stock. Can we purchase without plan?

PC-User

Couldn't resist, updated 7.3.7.0. Well no battery drains faster issue leh. Still stellar.

kelvinti

Couldn't resist, updated 7.3.7.0. Well no battery drains faster issue leh. Still stellar.

Don't have lah.

In the forum, those ** users, drops 1%-2% faster they also complaine likes hell especifically from the Indian subcontinent..

The thing is how on earth they know or how they measure the drops of that tiny percentage.

Well... I only know that their 5 cents coin is bigger than your 19" sport rim.... KNN...

Oinkize

Don't have lah.

In the forum, those ** users, drops 1%-2% faster they also complaine likes hell especifically from the Indian subcontinent..

The thing is how on earth they know or how they measure the drops of that tiny percentage.

Well... I only know that their 5 cents coin is bigger than your 19" sport rim.... KNN...

It's very typical of them...

Nakedtoes

Don't have lah.

I hate their moderator.. Always push blame to users then to admit firmware bugs.. Those indians sure very ti ki

amazingone

I hate their moderator.. Always push blame to users then to admit firmware bugs.. Those indians sure very ti ki
Yeah, last time the few moderators very friendly one and always interact with users there, but now some newer mods very stuck-up and many questions aren't answered.. Very turn-off..

The en.MIUI forum jin messy now, rather visit the Chinese MIUI instead haha :o

Sent from my Rice phone using GAGT

amazingone

Don't have lah.

They like to find faults one, got small problem then kpkb like damn serious problem. :s22:

Sent from my Rice phone using GAGT

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.