Xiaomi Redmi Note 3

ahboys

Anybody able to install xiaomi market into RMN3. used to be able to access the app but after upgrading ROM, the app crashed and tried to reinstall become failed.

kelvinti

You going to fastboot or recovery ? Fastboot looks cleaner Sia

My Bootloader is Locked. :s8:

< Fastboot Method>
So, If I wanna use Fastboot method. As usual, I will have to enter EDL mode and then miFlash it using kenzo_global_images_6.7.5_20160523.0000.23_5.1_global_399a19c026.tgz ROM, right?

< Recovery Method >
As for Recovery method. Is it quite straightforward using the "Choose Update Package" in Updater App on phone using miui_HMNote3ProGlobal_6.7.5_7c898f364f_5.1.zip, right?

Just wanna confirm it again before I start! :o

Just Me

My Bootloader is Locked. :s8:

< Fastboot Method>
So, If I wanna use Fastboot method. As usual, I will have to enter EDL mode and then miFlash it using kenzo_global_images_6.7.5_20160523.0000.23_5.1_global_399a19c026.tgz ROM, right?

< Recovery Method >
As for Recovery method. Is it quite straightforward using the "Choose Update Package" in Updater App on phone using miui_HMNote3ProGlobal_6.7.5_7c898f364f_5.1.zip, right?

Just wanna confirm it again before I start! :o
Recovery seems a lot more direct.. at least dun have to use a PC to begin with.. just disappointed that Mi Max uses 6.0 where rn3 is still on 5.1 :(

DigDub

the recovery beta rom has to wipe phone one. think I wait for the stable version.

kelvinti

Good luck. Hope to hear from you soon...

Note 3 boss, give ur valuable feedback... Just starting to download....

Sent from 화장실 using GAGT

Hookay!

Done!

I used the Fastboot rom method coz I love to see the progress of the Flashing Status bar in MiFlash on my PC! It makes me feel completely naked and feel very high de! LOL! :s13:

vU8dqQW.jpg

iZCi7U2.jpg

< Combined Notifications List (Somebody said not happy coz it looks likes LG one) >

NYzqbxh.jpg

< 2 Tiers Notifications List (As in the good old MIUI7)

1st Page:
IQavfYU.jpg

2nd Page:
rZfEtKi.jpg

kopi22

< Combined Notifications List (Somebody said not happy coz it looks likes LG one) >

NYzqbxh.jpg

1st Page:
IQavfYU.jpg

2nd Page:
rZfEtKi.jpg

Wow. I do like this new notification shade designs. Looks much cleaner and professional.

kelvinti

First feel....

So much smoother and speedier MIUI8 interface and Apps operations so far!

Okay....Now the sianz part...:( Need to download all Apps and re-setup everything again! :o

Will report back later after my phone is fully restored/setup.....:s22:

amazingone

Hookay!

Done!

I used the Fastboot rom method coz I love to see the progress of the Flashing Status bar in MiFlash on my PC! It makes me feel completely naked and feel very high de! LOL! :s13:

vU8dqQW.jpg

iZCi7U2.jpg

NYzqbxh.jpg

1st Page:
IQavfYU.jpg

2nd Page:
rZfEtKi.jpg
MIUI 8 very polished, like some of its design which have Material Design elements :D

Sent from Sumire using GAGT

treeskull

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.