Xiaomi Redmi Note 3

kelvinti

Those who wants better camera quality, don't mind MTK Helio X25 chip, can change to Redmi Pro liao.

CPU : MTK Helio X25 (Octa-Core)
Gfx : MaliT880
Battery : 4,050mAh
Feature : Dual camera
Screen : 5.5" OLED

3GB ram / 32GB storage RMB$1,499.

Don't know SD version will come out later or not....:s11:

DigDub

That one can turn off?

miui 7 didn't have this battery charging icon in the notification area.

miui 8 really needs more work. my instant messaging app sometimes need to open then the messages will come in.

those still on miui 7, my advise is dun update to miui 8, still not quite usable in its current state, feels like amateurish effort from the early Samsung/LG android days.

Mclairs83

miui 7 didn't have this battery charging icon in the notification area.

miui 8 really needs more work. my instant messaging app sometimes need to open then the messages will come in.

those still on miui 7, my advise is dun update to miui 8, still not quite usable in its current state, feels like amateurish effort from the early Samsung/LG android days.

true. if u don't mentioned i also didn't realised.

my telegram and whatsapp messages are being "delayed"

DigDub

miui the wallpaper sometimes will go black also after phone restart, when try to select from the list of available wallpaper, will have error "Can't load". miui 8 really should be alpha instead of beta.

kelvinti

miui the wallpaper sometimes will go black also after phone restart, when try to select from the list of available wallpaper, will have error "Can't load". miui 8 really should be alpha instead of beta.

Hmmm... I don't have such problem at all in MIUI8 leh!

Everything is instant. However, I did turn the Manage Apps' Battery Usage to Off instead of the default, ON.

That's the only change I made regards to battery usage selections.

Have you all double checked the notification and permission of Apps, being a beta rom?

Also, I though that the battery charging icon and in the notification list is a nice and practical addition.

That is what a lot of users wanted in previous versions of MIUI...!?

DigDub

Hmmm... I don't have such problem at all in MIUI8 leh!

Everything is instant. However, I did turn the Manage Apps' Battery Usage to Off instead of the default, ON.

That's the only change I made regards to battery usage selections.

Have you all double checked the notification and permission of Apps, being a beta rom?

Also, I though that the battery charging icon and in the notification list is a nice and practical addition.

That is what a lot of users wanted in previous versions of MIUI...!?

I checked everything allow already. the wallpaper issue I read if the launcher is not the default one, it will happen.

kelvinti

This one, you need a wait for a while after restarting phone for it to be fully loaded in MIUI8 at the moment..:D

i1magic

Battery life not an issue with miui 8

8p4nOPR.png

qfIHAMH.png

Bt5TzPa.png

Anybody else can get battery life like this on your Redmi Note 3?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.