Xiaomi Redmi Note 5

Hailgod

Share a few times already. I advise taking the full cover and dont take the clear or matte ones. The few people who posted their pics apparently bought them from the same shop and it doesnt stick very well.

This SP uses dot matrix to help improve touch sensitivity because it only sticks from the side. some people may be able to see the dots but i havent been able to see it with the screen on.

0.26mm
black
full cover

https://www.qoo10.sg/item/CMEI-TEMP...AOMI-SONY-SAMSUNG/584118679?selectedOptions=;

Sambuca78

Share a few times already. I advise taking the full cover and dont take the clear or matte ones. The few people who posted their pics apparently bought them from the same shop and it doesnt stick very well.

This SP uses dot matrix to help improve touch sensitivity because it only sticks from the side. some people may be able to see the dots but i havent been able to see it with the screen on.

0.26mm
black
full cover

https://www.qoo10.sg/item/CMEI-TEMP...AOMI-SONY-SAMSUNG/584118679?selectedOptions=;

This is the same taozi where I got mine. :(

Gixxer1000

0.26mm
black
full cover

Bought from here too. Wanna get the blue light type but all oos. So get the basic clear one. Damn regret. The surface full of smudge and appear within secs after wiping it away. I did not even touch the screen.

ZrOSABZl.jpg

pilico

Just received from jtbc.
China version(box) with unlocked global rom ( 9.5.13.0 OEIMIFA) android version 8.10.OPM1.171019.011, baseband version 660_Gen_Pack-1.147555.0.150932.1 and kernel 4.4.78-perf+

Now just need to buy screen protector:)
Can be updated, i just updated via ota.

This global rom still kenna buggy==

Just Me

Just received from jtbc.
China version(box) with unlocked global rom ( 9.5.13.0 OEIMIFA) android version 8.10.OPM1.171019.011, baseband version 660_Gen_Pack-1.147555.0.150932.1 and kernel 4.4.78-perf+

Now just need to buy screen protector:)
Can be updated, i just updated via ota
How long did it take to reach you after placing the order?

Sent from Xiaomi MI MAX using GAGT

FraggleRoc

ytd, i broke my old phone, then in a state of panic, i went to buy this Redmi 5 Plus 4GB at $235... the store bugger processed the delivery super fast. Later in the day, I found out what I wanted was the Redmi Note 5 Pro for abt $40 more, the better camera etc. Too late to cancel the order. Bros here, any idea what I can do in this situation? Possible to sell with minimum loss or lan lan suck thumb? Why the way they name phones so confusing n stupid one leh?

FreshGradDays

ytd, i broke my old phone, then in a state of panic, i went to buy this Redmi 5 Plus 4GB at $235... the store bugger processed the delivery super fast. Later in the day, I found out what I wanted was the Redmi Note 5 Pro for abt $40 more, the better camera etc. Too late to cancel the order. Bros here, any idea what I can do in this situation? Possible to sell with minimum loss or lan lan suck thumb? Why the way they name phones so confusing n stupid one leh?
If you bought from lazada or shopee still can cancel order due to change of mind before delivery.

ktyandkyc

Ask the seller to sell u pro version lor. U just top up the difference, the seller shld be more than happy to assist

ZrE0_Cha0s

But I dun think it's too confusing in this stage between redmi 5 plus and redmi note 5 names.

What's confusing is the redmi note 5 pro and Redmond note 5 AI. Since they are both similar specs but only camera is the difference.

But like what u said u are in a stated of panic and thus made a wrong move.

Anyway if you can change just change. Otherwise see if u could return and purchase redmi note 5 AI.

FraggleRoc

Thanks for all the advice. Ytd bought, today i alrdy received the NinjaVan sms for delivery to home later. Will still try to contact the seller but will be troublesome to return n change.

Nakedtoes

Thanks for all the advice. Ytd bought, today i alrdy received the NinjaVan sms for delivery to home later. Will still try to contact the seller but will be troublesome to return n change.

dun accept the phone lor... ask ninja van to sent back..;) at the same time inform seller u order wrong phone u wanr note 5

crunchyflakes

0.26mm
black
full cover

bro Hailgod is it this option? :

Model : Xiaomi Redmi Note 5 / Pro
Type : L - 0.26mm - Carbon Fiber Full Cover(+$2.50)
Color : Black

Geo

Does anyone know if this is the AI Camera model?

Yes but don't know if they have stock. I ordered since last Fri but still haven't received. I checked with Lazada and Ninja Van, the shop still hasn't released the goods to them.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.