Xiaomi Redmi Note 5

plmokn

EqToaNwr.jpg

Look like this look lo. :(

Mine also like this. Bought the 0.26mm cheap q0010 turns out so ugly.

csc12345678

Seriously need to clean the screen first meh? I just removed the flim and straight away paste liao. Can see many dust under the gap liao, can remove, wash and paste it again mah?

Why you like that ??? :s13:

I normally clean with my own specs clothe first.
Then wet.. this is to remove the oil from the screen.
Then the dry... to remove the dust.
Then the tape... I use the one provided and scotch tape also... this is to remove all the fine dust, specs, etc,..
I use a bright led to shine at an angle, from all angles to make sure the specs are removed.
You just need to move a clothe over it without touching, and you see some fine hair or specs will fall on the screen.

After I've done the above, then I REMOVE THE PLASTIC from the sp lah !!!!

csc12345678

Seriously need to clean the screen first meh? I just removed the flim and straight away paste liao. Can see many dust under the gap liao, can remove, wash and paste it again mah?

You order another one first, standby. Then you try washing it. I doubt it's washable.

But never mind lah. Just live with it first. Just order another one and standby. I suspect yours might drop of because the gap might open up more over time.... not to frighten you lah. I'm no expert, just guessing.

I also suspect the Taozi sp not so good. It consistently have this non-stick border, even though both the screen and sp are flat at the place where the border is. But it's cheap, so I just use.

Sambuca78

You order another one first, standby. Then you try washing it. I doubt it's washable.

But never mind lah. Just live with it first. Just order another one and standby. I suspect yours might drop of because the gap might open up more over time.... not to frighten you lah. I'm no expert, just guessing.

I also suspect the Taozi sp not so good. It consistently have this non-stick border, even though both the screen and sp are flat at the place where the border is. But it's cheap, so I just use.

How about this? :eek:
[
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KgXOWVS---w

Wishdom

Oh ****.. Just realise my mum is using the old type of sim card where the chip is bigger size.. I don't think can be cut down to fit into redmi note 5....

Sent from Xiaomi REDMI NOTE 3 using GAGT

Nakedtoes

Oh ****.. Just realise my mum is using the old type of sim card where the chip is bigger size.. I don't think can be cut down to fit into redmi note 5....

can be cut... actually very easy... if u have the sim card adapter or those cutted one u can draw the outline then use a sharp scissor to cut.. i have done many many times.. better to cut lesser then slowly trim..

xelawtl

Hi

actually can be done with a sim cutter. but better option is to go down telco where your mom phone is contracted to, and say change sim coz cannot fit phone. may have to pay a small fee to change. if your bs is good enough can get free.

Nakedtoes

U all know why oil is use cause it is highly seepage... so if kana yr lcd screen then good luck..;)

Wishdom

can be cut... actually very easy... if u have the sim card adapter or those cutted one u can draw the outline then use a sharp scissor to cut.. i have done many many times.. better to cut lesser then slowly trim..
Hi

actually can be done with a sim cutter. but better option is to go down telco where your mom phone is contracted to, and say change sim coz cannot fit phone. may have to pay a small fee to change. if your bs is good enough can get free.
Is it? But this sim the golden colour chip size is larger.. Its not plastic like normal sim...

Wishdom

Hi

Really? Is not the plastic portion but it's the gold colour chip portion, the golden colour portion can be cut? Also.. My mum is using singtel prepaid...

Nakedtoes

Is it? But this sim the golden colour chip size is larger.. Its not plastic like normal sim...

yes the golden color chip there can be cut... as i said cut lesser then slowly trim if u scare.. i done for all my friends and family members... easy as pie

amazingone

Really? Is not the plastic portion but it's the gold colour chip portion, the golden colour portion can be cut? Also.. My mum is using singtel prepaid...

Can try going those neighborhood mobile phone shop and ask if they can help you cut your SIM card to nano SIM for a small fee.

amazingone

U all know why oil is use cause it is highly seepage... so if kana yr lcd screen then good luck..;)
Yeah, my friend used the oil to 'remove' the halo gap but after a while the LCD got damaged because likely due to the oil. Warranty also don't cover LCD damage due to liquid so he have to pay for the change.

ZrE0_Cha0s

yes the golden color chip there can be cut... as i said cut lesser then slowly trim if u scare.. i done for all my friends and family members... easy as pie

Use sand paper on the side is better right? So u sun need to trim like surgeon operation ;)

Wishdom

Can try going those neighborhood mobile phone shop and ask if they can help you cut your SIM card to nano SIM for a small fee.
Ok, I will bring to ah beng shop let them use the stapler like thing to cut..

Wishdom

How you know how much and where to cut?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.