Xiaomi Redmi Note 5

Ultimo_Urien

Bedok Mall has an outlet for Xiaomi. I bought the 10k powerbank and asked the staff if it is original and they said it is. Anything wrong after 7 days send to clark quay service centre.

Base on their website store locator, bedok mall is not in the list. Siao like kena con.

http://www.mi.com/sg/storelocator/

So long as don't buy from SLS, lucky plaza or Chinatown should be safe.

jas1701

The Mi Store at Bedok Mall is an authorized one, as per Mi Singapore's Facebook note:
6Z8LeEu.png

https://www.facebook.com/notes/mi-singapore/list-of-authorised-mi-stores-mi-zones/1985442334830191/

Hi thanks for the info. :)

RLWZ21

You managed to overcome the 360 hour wait? I can't even login my mi account on my phone.

I have a couple of issues with my phone:

- Pokemon Go can't detect GPS (GPS set at high accuracy and the necessary permissions have already been given)

- Can the fingerprint scanner be used to remember passwords? So far mine is only used for unlocking the phone, and I do not now how to use it for other things (running stock China ROM)

seems like china rom is causing the issues, maybe wait till u flash a new global rom to test?

Edmax

That's a good point. I'll see if schedule permits and update this chat if I manage to visit xiaomi stores later.

I need to thanks this chat group. The 636 is definitely much faster and effecient that my old oppo r9s 625.this beast is able to last beary long with its 4000mah batt too. There are only 2 things (and I know about them earlier) that I would comment about this phone :

- the screen color isn't as good as the r9s.. Prob personal preference

-xiaomi shld have bundle the QC adaptor instead of the normal voltage ones (prob cost related)

BTW, where to get cheap screen protector? I'm very lousy with applying and would prefer someone experience to help....

Shouldn't u be checking with Xiaomi Singapore instead of RWM?

Edmax

Try dbs paylah earlier and fingerprint identification works properly. Mines running global rom 9.5. 6

seems like china rom is causing the issues, maybe wait till u flash a new global rom to test?

csc12345678

That's a good point. I'll see if schedule permits and update this chat if I manage to visit xiaomi stores later.

Can ask them in that case, need to check invoice for date and shop ? Thank you, thank you.

Thank god indeed. I also got email reply from Xiaomi.
"I understand that you want to check the authenticity of your phone as you are getting the delivery address is Malaysia. With respect to your concern, would like to inform you that if you have purchased the product from our official channel, we could guarantee it to be genuine. Also, warranty of your device considered from the date mentioned in the invoice. "

Guess I can skip the trip to the service centre. Thanks bro!

Ender

Not sure. They guys at rwm was quite sure it's warranty is covered by xiaomi local..... Hope nothing goes wrong... I have full receipt to back up the purchase.

Anyway, the power adaptor fromnthe box is a 2 pin type and not the SG 3 pins. Just wondering what 4h3 configuration if anyone bought from local xiaomi shop (suntec)?

If the charger in the box is a two pin, then I will only pay export price, regardless if it's bolehland or what. Thanks for the info..

garychengjw

Local set charger is 3-pin

B8vswDjl.jpg

https://8kguy.com/2018/06/02/redmi-note-5-unboxing-first-impression-experiential-event/

Sent from LG G7+ ThinQ using GAGT

pilico

Anyone purchased any china version 4/64gb one at around 230?

Carousell selling ard 300 if 300 i might as well buy from local store

Just Me

Got one question about dual SIM standby. Am I able to receive SMS or WhatsApp notifications from both SIM cards?

Sent from Xiaomi MI MAX using GAGT

Hailgod

wew the 5000mah powerbanks has really gotten expensive. my first few were like 5$ each. it doesnt even support any QC, which the 10000mah version 2 does to justify its higher cost.

Wishdom

Anyone purchased any china version 4/64gb one at around 230?

Carousell selling ard 300 if 300 i might as well buy from local store
https://shopee.sg/jtbcgroup/1174865419

This is 240,but not sure if China version.

Sent from Ilovennp using GAGT

clock_ED

Newstar’s 4/64gb Blue at $274 ok to buy? How come these days no one mention newstar already?
hmm..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.