Xiaomi redmi note

halocast

I faced an issue with V36...after update, my phone will not auto switch to wifi or to 3G. If its on Wifi, once wifi is out of range, I need to manually get it to connect to 3G and vice versa...reverting back to V30

hi have u turn off the phone completely and try again if it works?

dun restart, do a complete off and turn on again. :s12:

i faced issue with bluetooth.. but after doing that. the problem resolve liao.

KinMun1989

hi guys need advice.

I am a heavy user thus i need to change 2nd battery everyday. I am having problem removing the back cover. So hard to open like opening durian!

any tips? I contact xiaomi sg chat support and they ask me to ask someone to help open. zzzzz

most of the time i can open the case, but sometime i dont know why it cannot open i need to spent like 5 mins to open it. My thumb and nails pain sia.

please help.

Just Me

hi guys need advice.

I am a heavy user thus i need to change 2nd battery everyday. I am having problem removing the back cover. So hard to open like opening durian!

any tips? I contact xiaomi sg chat support and they ask me to ask someone to help open. zzzzz

most of the time i can open the case, but sometime i dont know why it cannot open i need to spent like 5 mins to open it. My thumb and nails pain sia.

please help.

So difficult meh? The battery cover for the note is softer than the previous redmi 1 I used to own. Just use your thumb hold the center and pry the 2 clips loose on the top side.. should come off easily

Bobby Goh

Yes, initially I was also concerned cos someone ever posted before that the cover is quite hard to open. But there is a clip on YouTube showing how to open it easily. I tried it when I received my Note and true enough, like the post above, just press your thumb on the Centre and use 2 fingers to pry it open easily.

Johnteoh

So difficult meh? The battery cover for the note is softer than the previous redmi 1 I used to own. Just use your thumb hold the center and pry the 2 clips loose on the top side.. should come off easily

For me the redmi is easier to open than note.

dankoo

hi have u turn off the phone completely and try again if it works?

dun restart, do a complete off and turn on again. :s12:

i faced issue with bluetooth.. but after doing that. the problem resolve liao.

Thanks. I re-installed the update and its ok now...maybe the update no installed properly.

i1magic

hi guys need advice.

please help.

You must pry it open from the USB charging port can liao. I got problem opening initially also.

yan.an

hi guys need advice.

please help.

I saw the YouTube someone mentioned. Try that? I use another method which I probably read off the net. From the usb port, slide your finger through a straight line. Do it a few times. It should loosen the cover, making it easier to open over time.

Alternatively you may want to change to a back cover which replaces the original casing as well. Might be easier to pry open.

mingfreakrsx

What is this popstation thing?
S41-large.jpg

It's a self-collection center where you can collect your orders at your own time for 5 days. Xiaomi purchases normally faster delivered to POPStation than home delivery.

Sent from GAGT Android App

kweeli

Anyone successful migrate whatapps chat history and photos from iPhone 4 iOS 7 to xiaomi note? If yes ... Can provide step by step instruction?

Geo

You must pry it open from the USB charging port can liao. I got problem opening initially also.

I thought only my note has such problem i.e it doesn't has a slit on the back cover like what Redmi has to make prying it open easier. This is a total design oversight, the person who designed the back cover should be sacked.

Anything i notice is the usb charge port orientation is the complete opposite of Redmi. Redmi is facing down but note is facing up. Does anyone has this issue or it is just me?

Tooi Kono Machi De

Can we type chinese for the redmi note? I inserted the google keyboard on Settings le but for some reason cant find the option leh

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.