Xiaomi redmi note

eddy2099sg

This is stupid. I called Fedex to schedule a delivery today and they said they had an agreement with xiaomi not to release the package until Wednesday?!:mad:

I think they paid the cheapest rate cos $5 is less than what FedEx will charge normal customers. Probably it is under the lowest priority shipping plan.

x09a_justice

Maybe i am the first to get for FAT ASS batch. Am at the fedex facility at changi waiting for my phones. Cant wait till wednesday, so arranged for self pick up

sG_KYo

Maybe i am the first to get for FAT ASS batch. Am at the fedex facility at changi waiting for my phones. Cant wait till wednesday, so arranged for self pick up

u hv just helped FedEX opened up a huge can of worm. now, should i drive down to Changi to pick-up? LOL

x09a_justice

And just to confirmed. Yes there is a instruction given down to fedex by xiaomi only to deliver on wednesday . Just chatted with the fedex guy 5 min ago

whoooo

welcome to singaporean's self-entitled little brat mentality ...

wait a bit will die one meh?

wait lah ... wah lau right?

yep. to think they buy something with money and their money is killing people with it, hell we dint even paid expedited/priority shipping fee . in anycase my shipment is same as most bro here which is in warehouse. Xiaomi did says 7 days from delivery date..

sG_KYo

yep. to think they buy something with money and their money is killing people with it, hell we dint even paid expedited/priority shipping fee . in anycase my shipment is same as most bro here which is in warehouse. Xiaomi did says 7 days from delivery date..

what to do, the more education some ppl receive, the bigger their 5cents is than a Gu-Chia-Lian (Bullock Cart Wheel) ...

redsox

And just to confirmed. Yes there is a instruction given down to fedex by xiaomi only to deliver on wednesday . Just chatted with the fedex guy 5 min ago

The phone got bugs or something? Afraid people get before next sale post user experience on forum and affect the sales volume?

renfred89

How come UPS has delivered to their customers already? Double standards? :(

hyper_megaman

Happened to me for my previous powerbank ordered. Status was "not due for delivery" but a delivery woman showed up at my doorstep at night.
i've never got that though

everytime my estimated delivery will get cut short, but only delivers the day AFTER the day it reaches singapore

which is sad.. i'm flying to Thailand tmr morning for 5 days...

i wish to get it today lol

ngtt287

u hv just helped FedEX opened up a huge can of worm. now, should i drive down to Changi to pick-up? LOL

Haiz.. I was offered option to go Apls Ave Fedex self collect, after 12 pm.. bo car ... sobz..

Should have group arranged and car pool down.. then maybe lunch near MRT station...lol

whoooo

The phone got bugs or something? Afraid people get before next sale post user experience on forum and affect the sales volume?

Its always been the case not 1st time. The problem is noobs ordering and knowing and complaining like spoilt brat...

Oh oh mine is on vehicle for delivery, i dint even need to call fedex to kpkb

Alexz_Hong

Lol. The bugs were known a while back. Like not being able to save photos to SD card. The phone did launch in China first.

ngtt287

welcome to singaporean's self-entitled little brat mentality ...

wait a bit will die one meh?

wait lah ... wah lau right?

Not cannot wait.. For me its good to get today, then got two days to charge, setup new phone and transfer data etc from old phone.

Then just nice Monday start workweek can use liow

sG_KYo

Not cannot wait.. For me its good to get today, then got two days to charge, setup new phone and transfer data etc from old phone.

just had a nice chat with Fedex ... they were pretty cool about it.
technically SOME of the packages will be given only on Weds.

So i requested for Monday and they will try to arrange for me, will call me again on Monday.

As for those people who is thinking about going down to collect today, can forget it. It takes 24hrs to process the item to be taken out of the Container ... so LL wait till Monday then can go down and collect.

Then hor, the location is in Alps Ave .... in the Far Far East ... so i'd rather they deliver to me, than to rush in between meetings and didn't get to enjoy the device.

hyper_megaman

for me I want to set up while I'm overseas, I have all the time to set up there

btw I just called too, it's scheduled to deliver wednesday morning, some arrangement with xiaomi

odd arrangement indeed, why would they deliberately delay

if you want to pick up, you need to give notice before 1pm the day prior (if i heard right), so we just missed 1pm today. next pick up timing would be monday if the notice is given between now and 1pm tomorrow (sunday)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.