Xiaomi redmi note

Alexz_Hong

ups tracking update sometime not accurate, after show in transit in shenzhen since last friday with no more update till this afternoon, they just deliver my note without any mention of it in sg.

Which area? Ups and still nothing yet. Lol. Already lost mood to play with the phone Liao.

cstoe83

i dont think they will send it after 6pm if you put office address.

Mine is tannery lane, no sign they will come.

u will be surprise....forget is ups or fedex have done that before, trying to deliver to office address after 6pm, although more commonly by speedpost.

halocast

Anyone able to verify/solve the following issues ?

- Default browser unable to show Embed youtube clips in forums (eg. hwz) It'll just display a while blank with "Couldn't load plug-in". Its working fine on redmi thou but not on note

- Front-cam specs is 5MP 2592x1936, hardware info in AnTuTu is correct. But under default Camera settings, limited to 3M 2048x1536?

- Under Tools - Read me guide cannot be open/loaded? (Error msg: Cant use your data connection to download this package) Redmi's working fine

- 5V 1A charger included instead of supposedly 5V 2A as mentioned by Hugo himself & from unboxing reviews from other countries?

1. same

2. same

3. yep cannot load

4. yep 1A

:s22:

BERSERK1980

Dont understand why singapore always get short change on phone specifications. Our money very good to earn.

coolninja02

Oh dear, that means u need pay shipping for the ear piece? No wonder it arrived first! :s13:
I'm still waiting for my note too, plus pb n ear piece. Wonder when they'll make an appearance..sian lor

Yes haha, that day too rush and forget..

Anyway im thinking if the call centre of UPS is using the same tracking system as the one we selF key in their website, spoke to their CSO and my note is still in transit..

BERSERK1980

We should voice out to Xiaomi, why the inconsistency? 1A charger may slow down the charging time by half as compared to 2A.

I did tried a 2A charger and there was no difference in charging speed. I think note max current input is also capped at 1A.

halocast

those are OS bug issit?

the front camera 5mp, the plugin thing.

i wonder when KK comes out for note, the soon to be reveal v5 issit kk?

redsox

I did tried a 2A charger and there was no difference in charging speed. I think note max current input is also capped at 1A.

This maybe software limitation set for Singapore so that we will not complain about the 1A charger.
China local courier very cheap, our UPS/FEDEX fee make up the charger cost.

Alexz_Hong

No delivery from UPS again today. If they really send only on thurs (17/07), and the next batch of sales got people received as early as friday like this batch, that would be pretty F-ed up. :s22:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.