Xiaomi redmi note

laironpark

anyone has slow 3g connection with the redmi note?? using singtel here.

Using singtel too, no change on redmi note.

Maybe you can try this to see whether it improve connection speed:

Settings>mobile networks>preferred network type .... set to 3G networks only

stonefish35

Go to setting, then about phone. you might see it.
it does not show in the update, only in the about phone in the setting.

Checked that way before, nothing. Under which heading did you see India ? And how does that affect the function of the Note or the warranty ?

Frederick84

i charging my redmi note with my LG charger which is for optimus one.. will there be any concern ??

stonefish35

i charging my redmi note with my LG charger which is for optimus one.. will there be any concern ??

I had charged my LG / XM Note / Google Nexus 7 / QCY BT earphone with
HTC / LG / XM / Google / QCY in no particular combo. So far, none sexploded yet.

Frederick84

my wife say tat her LG G2 best not use her previous phone, HTC one de charger as voltage is diff.. seem like for phone de is higher voltage de.. so i not sure lo..

not say explode la.. but shorten battery life ??

stonefish35

my wife say tat her LG G2 best not use her previous phone, HTC one de charger as voltage is diff.. seem like for phone de is higher voltage de.. so i not sure lo..

Spare Note Battery is $10.99. No issue leh... Anyway after 2 yrs either u buy a new phone or battery.

Cissiboy

I have upgrade to v30 using global rom. only curious is when i go to setting, about phone. the miui display india. somehow i feel like my phone was bought in india and not bought in SG. :s11:

it's the root which append (India) to description

one of the rooting scripts

hyper_megaman

micro usb voltage should be same throughout

got different voltage one meh?

not to say won't have, just that the maker of that charger would be highly irresponsible and i think at risk of a lot of negligence lawsuits

zenify.me

not to say won't have, just that the maker of that charger would be highly irresponsible and i think at risk of a lot of negligence lawsuits

Voltage should be the same, just ampere different.
Most charger is 5V 1A or 5V 2A.

Frederick84

Voltage should be the same, just ampere different.
Most charger is 5V 1A or 5V 2A.

i not into electrica stuff so dun noe.. either current or voltage.. htc one de and LG G2 de is diff wor..

i am tinkin tat LG G2 bigger display so more power charger..

tjkb230

You can use any charger you like but please use original charger because those third party ones - the quality of components used, the circuit design etc all not up to standard. So its either the output is low, or the regulation is very poor (noise, spikes etc)

Those studied electrical engineering will know about it.

According to the industry standard, computer usb port is standard 5V 500 mA. USB 3.0 is 5V 0.9 A. Chargers can range from 0.5A to 2A.

Important note: it's the circuit in phone that will decide the amount of current to take in before the charger decide.

E.g. iPhone is 1A device
Using iPad charger to charge iPhone won't result in shorter charging time.

E.g. iPad is 1.5A/2A device
Using iPhone charger to charge iPad will result in longer charging time because the ipad wants large current but charger can only provide 1A.

Apple has its own way to detect the charger/device, so even if you plug in redmi note it may ended up with just 0.5A only.

HTC One is 1.5A and LG G2 is 1.8A. Redmi Note, surprisingly is only at 1A.

hyper_megaman

i not into electrica stuff so dun noe.. either current or voltage.. htc one de and LG G2 de is diff wor..

i am tinkin tat LG G2 bigger display so more power charger..
no la then it's current

current is dependent on the device's circuitry and the voltage, the charger merely has a rated max current output

most computer usb ports are limited to only 0.5A. smartphones and their chargers are mostly now designed to draw up to 1A. special devices like the ipad and other specially designed phones use up to 2.1A (so u need special 2.1A or 10W usb chargers to charge)

if your device current draw is rated higher than your particular charger/socket is rated to provide, two things can happen:
1) slow charge
2) no charge

that's all

there was a bit of discussion a while back because the official redmi note charger is rated at 1A, but it charged the 3100mAh redmi note faster than other phones (e.g. my old 1800mAh THL W8, which took nearly twice as long to go from 0 to full)

path_of_rainbow

Since the last few firmware updates, the email is on conservation mode. Is there any way to disable the conservation mode ?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.