Xiaomi Yi dashcam

yanbros

What is the function of the WiFi for this cam? Can download video from the cam to handphone using WiFi?

EJB

care to elaborate?

I like to park next to pillars. I see videos of kids playing with the limited space, squeezing through, brushing past the body/headlamp/mirrors.

I also see adults squeeze through to get to their cars with their barang barangs.

In short, if you very meticulous like me over little marks and such stuff... don't install cams 24/7. You review liao, you will feel more heartache.

When I sent my Mz3 for 1K last week, the SE was checking the car, I can easily point out to him where all the stone chips are. That's how yim chim I am...

EJB

What is the function of the WiFi for this cam? Can download video from the cam to handphone using WiFi?

You can set the camera settings from within app with WIFI, and also download videos through to HP direct.

madcampus

Yes. Rather than twist and turn your fingers just to get the SD card out from the camera, then put inside you laptop, then transfer, then put back into the camera, etc.

Nowadays car camera uses wifi to transfer high quality video to your smartphone via app - more efficient and convenient this way.

KGuanZ

Yes. Rather than twist and turn your fingers just to get the SD card out from the camera, then put inside you laptop, then transfer, then put back into the camera, etc.

Nowadays car camera uses wifi to transfer high quality video to your smartphone via app - more efficient and convenient this way.
When downloading the video via WiFi. Does it consume our data from teleco?

KGuanZ

No, WiFi from cam to phone WiFi directly.

Thanks for the info. Btw I just installed the camera. The clip duration is rather short as compared to some people mentioned that the clip should be 3min. Is there any setting for it?

zenify.me

Thanks for the info. Btw I just installed the camera. The clip duration is rather short as compared to some people mentioned that the clip should be 3min. Is there any setting for it?

3min fixed, preview via app will seem shorter but once you dl it's 3 min.

Swisspers

Just bought the dash cam.
Anybody can recommend a place to install this to the ignition?
What's the price like?

elf108

Sggarage charge me $15 to connect to ignition. Ok price lah.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.