Xiaomi Yi dashcam

EJB

Very clear
Too bad no parking mode

Sent from zhutou kopitiam using GAGT
Used to have one that supports, but after a while, figured no use, people want to tekan your car, parking mode also no use, civil case.

Even if car langa you and run, also ownself follow up ownself. Just park at the safer lots to avoid.

So far only kena 2x slight scrape, both times damaged my carplate + slight scratch.

cscs3

Used to have one that supports, but after a while, figured no use, people want to tekan your car, parking mode also no use, civil case.

Even if car langa you and run, also ownself follow up ownself. Just park at the safer lots to avoid.

So far only kena 2x slight scrape, both times damaged my carplate + slight scratch.

Agreed, especially if there is lots of object moving in front of camera. The camera basically running non stop.

ZhuTou!

If got car langa u, camera got capture the number plate, can claim one
Dun even need to know that person contact number
Just need the plate number

EJB

Agreed, especially if there is lots of object moving in front of camera. The camera basically running non stop.
Did that the other day, purposely keep disturbing the car parked opposite me, see the video recording on and off, on and off... :s13:

EJB

If got car langa u, camera got capture the number plate, can claim one
Dun even need to know that person contact number
Just need the plate number

Opposite langa is very low, I kena is from the side swipe through, causing damages. Record simi...if you always park opposite the direction of the ramp, then I would say it's higher chance of getting hit.

That's why I say , avoid the riskier lots... remember the jazz that whacked 5-6 cars in the CP? If sway... anyhow also will tio one.

Camera only save a bit, but not always, so to me, recording parking mode, no point. I did before. I saw a lot of videos, kids squeezing pass the little opening between pillar and my car... see liao also know if got fine scratches also LL, find the car next to me?

Sometimes don't see, not so heart pain, but it's just me la.

EJB

Find that the download speed quite slow leh
My iPhone has issues, download progress bar doesn't move and will time out, 2nd time I save the file again, it will tell me 'saved to album'. My RedMi 1 and my friend's iP6S+ no issue, progress bar moves and rather speedily. :( don't know why like that.

hongge

Buy from passion living of q10, use $5 mastercard coupon + $10 cart coupon + whatever q points u have is only $40+ to $50+ for the camera.

Im a upgrader from f178 which has served me well for 2yrs.

zenify.me

My iPhone has issues, download progress bar doesn't move and will time out, 2nd time I save the file again, it will tell me 'saved to album'. My RedMi 1 and my friend's iP6S+ no issue, progress bar moves and rather speedily. :( don't know why like that.

What firmware version are you on?

kiwi77sg

The maximum allowable memory card is 64G (class 10).
How about the minimum requirement memory card for proper recording, example 3-5hours of continous recording.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.