Yen Exchange Rate Watch

sirek

Mustafa now 16.22
Just called up JTB taka they charging 16.40 rate. Dunno if I should get the rail pass today or hold another day.

Hi

A bit out of topic.. but if you or your travelling partners work in a travel agency in SIN, if you go to JTB at Taka and you present the namecard, they will give you a discount ( though not much but better than none ) when u buy the JR pass. This is what I did for my recent trip.

moonytai

today's rate @ mustafa :

at least abit better le.. hopefully will drop further later today.. cos planning to change some 1st..
in case it goes up again..

pker88

wow 1.61? where u go exchanges the india or chinese exchange booth?

moonytai

eh.. i took from the website of mustafa..
i haven go down yet.. will go down after wk today..
but called up a few money changer to ask all ard 16.4 ~ 16.6 :(

pker88

im now in town, walking over to mustafa to ask will update here again heheh bbom on mobile is shiok hehe
Bbom is broadband on mobile under singtel if u dunno hehee

vaxvms

news last nite taking effect?hope to see opn par wif USD :D

Japanese Yen 1,000 15.9800 16.1500

pker88

hope so anyway i went mustafa liao just
Time 1.30pm
Date 23 dec
Rate - 1.615
And i exchanged my last few batch of yen i needed for my jan trip.

Aegis

JTB seems to have quite a bit of mark up for the rail pass, called them up in the morning and they told me still charging 1.64. :s27:

feryl

JTB seems to have quite a bit of mark up for the rail pass, called them up in the morning and they told me still charging 1.64. :s27:

they use a floating rate. anyway, they are more or less running a monopoly...

Junpei

Mustafa rate.

it keep on jump from 16.10 to 16.08 back n forth per 1000 yen

moonytai

wah as of now.. mustafa online is 16.06

faint lor.. ytd before i off wk i saw mustafa go up till 16.16 so i was @ suntec the rate was 16.18 n was tinking might as well change there den no need to travel to mustafa.. who noes when i reach hm.. i saw the rates @ mustafa online it was @ 16.08.. ARGH!!!

feryl

you wld think that the japanese want the yen to weaken so their economy can recover. but here in Japan, the people wan their yen to continue to strengthen so they can shop in other countries.. it's rather absurd. the people here seem rather unaffected by the yen's strength. they're more concerned with the origins of their food thanks to scandals from ah tiong land.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.