Yen Exchange Rate Watch

Junpei

you wld think that the japanese want the yen to weaken so their economy can recover. but here in Japan, the people wan their yen to continue to strengthen so they can shop in other countries.. it's rather absurd. the people here seem rather unaffected by the yen's strength. they're more concerned with the origins of their food thanks to scandals from ah tiong land.

umm this one i see some of the news in japan that they want the money to be more stronger than other country so they can go oversea much more cheaper haha

as for the foods scandals it always happend when they start to buy from china the foods

feryl

umm this one i see some of the news in japan that they want the money to be more stronger than other country so they can go oversea much more cheaper haha

as for the foods scandals it always happend when they start to buy from china the foods

altho to be fair, some of the less honorable japanese companies have started doing the same. 2 recent cases i saw in the news include a company faking origins of their bamboo shoots (listing them as from a kagoshima farm, when they're from china) and a company that falsely listed chicken as kochin (something like kampung chicken) when it's just a normal chicken.

jeffsmith

The Yen rate will be changing because the Asian market conditions are some what uncertain and still require some improvement.

seePyou

a company that falsely listed chicken as kochin (something like kampung chicken) when it's just a normal chicken.

The company went bankrupt after paying the compensations and the owner commited suicide after that.

jeffsmith

This happened with one of my friends. I remember it well that when i was to sign up with AVAFX an online broker. One of my friend told to me that you may invest money with me and he assured me 5% return of my invested money. But after few months he stopped giving me the returns that he assured me. When i pressurized him for my returns he committed suicide.

So people if do not know anything about forex must not do like this. Now i have stopped trading with AVAFX and setting at home and relaxing.

vaxvms

been months since we last saw 1.5++++

Japanese Yen 1,000 15.8200 15.9900

pker88

good lor more lower pls hehe
Even news say yen all time high will affects tourism too
It got it pro's & cons's having low or high.

Lesbian_Behkan_

StiLL SibeH high ah~~~reminDs moi of the late 1990s....10K¥ arounD $160 sinG dollarS wun depreciatE one....:(

Densocool

It's really a expensive time now for sgreans to travel to japan, currently I am spending my 10K yen notes akin to $50 notes in sg. On average I am burning like $150 daily just on train & food for two pax.

Junpei

It's really a expensive time now for sgreans to travel to japan, currently I am spending my 10K yen notes akin to $50 notes in sg. On average I am burning like $150 daily just on train & food for two pax.

wah wat did u eat n wat kind of train u taking? y must use 10k yen per day? You didnt buy the JR pass? dun tell u go there to work? for me i buy the monthly train ticket for 6mths so still okie unlimited of taking train haha :) as for foods no choice but if can try to find a cheap kind one japan have alot cheap one if u can find like 100 yen shop or udon shop or so on.

Densocool

wah wat did u eat n wat kind of train u taking? y must use 10k yen per day? You didnt buy the JR pass? dun tell u go there to work? for me i buy the monthly train ticket for 6mths so still okie unlimited of taking train haha :) as for foods no choice but if can try to find a cheap kind one japan have alot cheap one if u can find like 100 yen shop or udon shop or so on.

Only staying here for two weeks for vacation & visting purposes so din get the JR pass as not wandering out daily, usually I will dine at a few regularly visited places and each meal usually ends up paying close to 4-5K yen for me and missus. Last few years when the exchange rate was more cool it was much better.

jeffsmith

The effect on the currency of a particular country effects the whole business of that particular country. Money is the major factor used for any work.

Junpei

Only staying here for two weeks for vacation & visting purposes so din get the JR pass as not wandering out daily, usually I will dine at a few regularly visited places and each meal usually ends up paying close to 4-5K yen for me and missus. Last few years when the exchange rate was more cool it was much better.

i see but right now its really hurts the pocket now if go to japan. lucky now the rise of the yen have stop abit or else i will see lesser tourists will come to japan.haha quite sharp i can feel if just buy a drink at 120 yen which will be $2 for a bottler drink. for drink still okie cos sg in the 7-eleven will be 1.70 or more if i remember correctly but foods even a obento cost 600 yen above. so try to get those obento or 100 yen shop or when the supermarket around 9 or 10pm will half price can go there grab it haha :s13:

Densocool

i see but right now its really hurts the pocket now if go to japan. lucky now the rise of the yen have stop abit or else i will see lesser tourists will come to japan.haha quite sharp i can feel if just buy a drink at 120 yen which will be $2 for a bottler drink. for drink still okie cos sg in the 7-eleven will be 1.70 or more if i remember correctly but foods even a obento cost 600 yen above. so try to get those obento or 100 yen shop or when the supermarket around 9 or 10pm will half price can go there grab it haha :s13:

I don't dine from convenient store bentos now as I was abit over stuffed with them when I was there in the early 2000s, now prefer to just pamper myself slightly in their common diners or Restuarants but with budget care.

Junpei

I don't dine from convenient store bentos now as I was abit over stuffed with them when I was there in the early 2000s, now prefer to just pamper myself slightly in their common diners or Restuarants but with budget care.

ah okie if u gone there before so can pamper yourself abit hehe :s13:

stars87

Japan is in a recession.

how on earth can they keep up a strong currency in recession ? it will practically kill all their exports.

plus with holiday season right around the corner, Japanese holidaymakers might be incraesing the supply of yen avaliable in the market.

but hopefully its a long overdue correction and the yen will gradually lower itself down.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.