do u get/do mostly non-food?

i dun think i wanna try food, later spill or wad troublesome

Asphodeli

do u get/do mostly non-food?

i dun think i wanna try food, later spill or wad troublesome
you can choose on the app, there will be a list of jobs with order remarks/comments...but be warned its fast moving. that's why i said get used to it first. but whether food/non-food is 50/50

Asphodeli

Easy to get jobs or not.. have to get jobs that are not all over singapore or a job that have multiple stops.
Typical job orders on lala (and other platforms):
1) immediate
2) scheduled

Each job can be either A to B or A to N where N is number of stops. But most jobs are A to B lah.

Lala's delivery timing is quite strict (SLA is deliver within 1 to 1.5 hour), and I wouldn't recommend taking on those multistop jobs, even though 30mins time extension is added per stop.

dilphinus

you can choose on the app, there will be a list of jobs with order remarks/comments...but be warned its fast moving. that's why i said get used to it first. but whether food/non-food is 50/50
Lalamove got food delivery?

Can choose as in it's not random assigned ya?

P/S: My day job (am working remotely in China now) also quite slack. Thinking of finding a new job or something else to do when I return to Singapore. Have been travelling and working remotely most of this year.

Asphodeli

Lalamove got food delivery?

Can choose as in it's not random assigned ya?

P/S: My day job (am working remotely in China now) also quite slack. Thinking of finding a new job or something else to do when I return to Singapore. Have been travelling and working remotely most of this year.
Hello dilph zehzeh!

Yes, because some food platforms use lalamove API for delivery. Notably Oddle, LOL though I think they have their own in-house fleet. Probably their fleet is too small for their number of orders, hence the use of lalamove drivers.

Yes can choose, its not like Grab auto-accept

iosnewbie

Are you paid based on number of items delivered per address or total weight of the items per address?

dilphinus

Hello dilph zehzeh!

Yes, because some food platforms use lalamove API for delivery. Notably Oddle, LOL though I think they have their own in-house fleet. Probably their fleet is too small for their number of orders, hence the use of lalamove drivers.

Yes can choose, its not like Grab auto-accept
Hello!

One more question. Lalamove don't need to buy their gear and attend whatsoever 'class/training/lesson' before starting, right?

Asphodeli

Are you paid based on number of items delivered per address or total weight of the items per address?
Its more like number of jobs per address...I ever kena 2 orders within 30 mins for same HDB block. I get paid for each job individually (IIRC one was small food order $10, the other was a big one at $15).

Items number doesn't matter much as long as it confirms within the size and weight limits

carey

Moi ish sinkies leh. Served army liaos.

Mai liddat leh I see condo carpark more and more PHV stickers on cars. Even Merc also got PHV sticker!
If you rent a car for private use, also need the PHV sticker if I am not wrong

Not sure about leasing though

Asphodeli

Hello!

One more question. Lalamove don't need to buy their gear and attend whatsoever 'class/training/lesson' before starting, right?
Training lesson no, its via the app, though nowadays I not sure. I suppose its still online and no physical class.

Lalamove branded food bag is not worth the $, and probably the same for their other stuff like jacket/helmet, can get better quality if you buy yourself on Shopee/motorbike shops. Only catch is the $75 deposit, which they hope you will use it to buy their merch.

Asphodeli

If you rent a car for private use, also need the PHV sticker if I am not wrong

Not sure about leasing though
PHV driver + PHV car not allowed to do delivery now. Which is why i converted my vezel back to normal car hehehe

dilphinus

Training lesson no, its via the app, though nowadays I not sure. I suppose its still online and no physical class.

Lalamove branded food bag is not worth the $, and probably the same for their other stuff like jacket/helmet, can get better quality if you buy yourself on Shopee/motorbike shops. Only catch is the $75 deposit, which they hope you will use it to buy their merch.
is the $75 deposit refundable?

heroking

Late delivery they will deduct your earning right?
Damaged also u must pay

Asphodeli

Late delivery they will deduct your earning right?
Damaged also u must pay
Yes late will deduct but honestly 1 hour to deliver, how late can you be? Unless you take bas/train?

Damaged of course la, cause you didn't take care of the items you're delivering!

iosnewbie

Its more like number of jobs per address...I ever kena 2 orders within 30 mins for same HDB block. I get paid for each job individually (IIRC one was small food order $10, the other was a big one at $15).

Items number doesn't matter much as long as it confirms within the size and weight limits
What’s the heaviest item that you have ever delivered?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.