I have the app. Paid my deposit. I'm seeing all the jobs. But don't dare to try. I dunno what's the process like. When to take pictures. When to notify customer.
nvm, just try loh. at most, just get bad reviews.I have the app. Paid my deposit. I'm seeing all the jobs. But don't dare to try. I dunno what's the process like. When to take pictures. When to notify customer.
Definitely feels good when u see people giving tips..Not sure about the money, but think the physical workout from it, especially if on bicycle, will tend feel good. Just like many who exercise regularly. Exercise releases certain chemicals to improve the mood. Thus help lift the mood everyday, sort of.![]()
Wonder why don't got for standard food delivery platform, if its food. Got noticed quite some of those central kitchens use standard food delivery platform. Is it this one cost cheaper for seller?Hello dilph zehzeh!
Yes, because some food platforms use lalamove API for delivery. Notably Oddle, LOL though I think they have their own in-house fleet. Probably their fleet is too small for their number of orders, hence the use of lalamove drivers.
Yes can choose, its not like Grab auto-accept
whats sla?Yes lalamove SLA is door to door
Service Level Agreementwhats sla?
I did, but I seen 1 time then I forgotten the steps.you got acc means you went thru the video tutorial liao mah~
App will advise when to take and when no need to take pics?you need to take photo when loading the item to the vehicle~ when reached the recipient, most of the time need to take photo as proof~ just follow the app instruction, sometimes no need to take photo if the job doesn't require~
Maybe can try to be customer first.I have the app. Paid my deposit. I'm seeing all the jobs. But don't dare to try. I dunno what's the process like. When to take pictures. When to notify customer.
Erm, thought private car rent is private car, for personal use. PHV is different, its for ferrying other people, thus private hire. Not the same.If you rent a car for private use, also need the PHV sticker if I am not wrong
Not sure about leasing though
Think sounds like the other platforms, need buy the gear. Difference is how its transacted. This one go through the process of deposit. Think the third party mfc thermal bag many get looks nicer.Training lesson no, its via the app, though nowadays I not sure. I suppose its still online and no physical class.
Lalamove branded food bag is not worth the $, and probably the same for their other stuff like jacket/helmet, can get better quality if you buy yourself on Shopee/motorbike shops. Only catch is the $75 deposit, which they hope you will use it to buy their merch.

Wow! Still can get back money without buying anything. Not bad. Not like the others have to buy the gears then can activate account.On paper yes, but rumor is that they will drag their feet about it, but eventually will be refunded if you persist enough
Is it? Think still got heard people doing both phv and delivery. Not sure how they do it. Cannot be they got two cars bah. Not sure if they use different vehicles. But got heard people do both to complement each other.PHV driver + PHV car not allowed to do delivery now. Which is why i converted my vezel back to normal car hehehe
Think 1 hour whole island can go liao. Unless traffic jam all the way. Like that got excuse or not?Yes late will deduct but honestly 1 hour to deliver, how late can you be? Unless you take bas/train?
Damaged of course la, cause you didn't take care of the items you're delivering!
Think GF in some newer public housing inside building gps cannot capture. Kanna prompt check location.grab is working tho, but now they also hide the location for multiple parcels.
every time lalamove pick up, their gps not updated.
i think either lalamove turn off to save data, or the driver using multiple accounts and do multiple delivery at the same time.
Sometimes, lalamove took 20~60 mins to deliver.
Sometimes, they can take up to 2 hrs to deliver.![]()

So there will always be jobs to do on this platform, or have to wait and see at times?lalamove dun assign job to rider/ driver~ rider/ driver have to snatch the job that appear on the app~
unlike food delivery app, the platform assign the rider to the resturant to collect food~ for lalamove, the merchant or resturant have to book delivery service using lalamove customer app~ the jobs will publish to the driver app and all drivers* will able to see~
driver is free to choose which jobs they want~ can choose advance jobs as well, if there is~
depends what the merchant & customer book for the service, it can be deliver many location, eg. flowers, gift or food or cake~ i ever sent wreath on a funeral wake at hdb void deck~ feel awkward cos need to take photo as proof~![]()
Thought all the orders open for all to see and grab. If fast hand driver also can get all the small orders right?usually for motorbike the max food capacity is about 5 pax. For agents with cars usually its large order like at least 8, though we can pick up 1 pax order even, but that's quite rare since most of the small orders go to bike riders
Think if its up to driver to pick and choose. They own self should have a gauge how much and how far then is ok bah. Not sure about this platform, but think impression from food delivery side, too much too far tend is bo-hua one, don't really add as much, compare to the time and effort in between cost. If same time pick up more smaller order that is close to each other or nearby can probably earn more.even then also the amount for the order bo hua...i rather they split the multistop into smaller cheaper orders than lump into one big one. reasoning is because its easier to get multiple riders/drivers for multiple small A to B delivery, and less stress on the driver/rider compared to multistop.
in effect it's a risk vs reward thing for driver and seller side. what if driver gets into accident? the driver can just stop work for the day and go hospital for recovery liao, and other drivers have to pick up your order, or lala have to compensate you. but from seller side your entire 5 to 10 orders stopped for the day, its effectively half day gone
So like that this order is take how long to do, an hour or so?lol bro pls la even urgent medicine also max $21...u think so ho tan meh? hourly rate comparable to F&B/retail