In sg, need 1.8m to retire effectively as per latest survey

Iamnobodyla

Can't fathom why the need to make myself above average

That is in dire straits

She says she can support me financially if I am jobless, many times
I have been telling her I am not going to work if I lose the current job, many times

I'm saving 20% too
My big ticket item is the current foldable phone and I hope I'm not buying anymore phone for the next 3 years ,of course it is hard or even impossible
Why lose current job and u wont work anymore? Find a new one lor

Spike

I already lie flat. Have some health issues so i feel daily work no stress, healthy surviving every day, happy with my husband, sometimes go travel is the most important thing.
I always thought you were a male. 😲

Spike

If you have enough money to do whatever you like to do, I deem that as sufficient. :o

1982-1994

Bro , I hate to say this.
With your finances report and health scare , I think you can retire easily.
What finances report? I'm known to be a poor bloke
Health wise, doing full blood count soon
You have endure smoking environment for more than 15 years already.
Just fxxx care MBS Liao.
It is the only job that I can look good at work ,got free meals,can beo chiobus ,can do mental sums ,can go work together with wife ,and so near home
Haven't done my lung checkup yet

Fightfat

What finances report? I'm known to be a poor bloke
Health wise, doing full blood count soon

It is the only job that I can look good at work ,got free meals,can beo chiobus ,can do mental sums ,can go work together with wife ,and so near home
Haven't done my lung checkup yet
Ok , Good luck , Boss
Heng Heng
Long dragon...

Hyruga

Psychology of money is a common sense book. Dunno why people say the book is good.

Eliwood

I dun need to be millionaire or billionaire, i happy with whatever money im making now that is sufficient for my family to lead a comfortable life.

I no longer prioritise making more money and instead will go for more time for family and exercise.

Ethan_

Looks like this is your shortest reply
Its as clear as it can be. If not, then elaborate. But then some people lack of reading and comprehension, elaborate liao still twist it. Either have deep seated bias or hidden agenda. :s22:

Cowbellc

For me,
Can save even couple of hundreds monthly is ok as long as housing loan,bills, insurance premiums and expenses are covered
Not 5tre55ed in life since we have no kids

Job1ess never mind, just sell the current flat and get a $700k 4r resale flat at standard location, no more housing loan while renting 2 bedrooms out to supplement for my daily expenses

Oh ya, wife carries on working
Good for u. Plan ahead👍
Bless u to have a good life

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.