Zero1 Mobile discussion thread

beefjerky

Hi guys anyone know what to do in my case? I ordered already, but before delivery came I changed my mind and emailed them to say I don't want already, willing to forgo the $19. But now they said

"We wish to explain as per our T&Cs, the minimum contract period is 1 month. You can terminate thereafter anytime
by writing to Zero1, giving us 30 days advance notice. The minimum contract period will commence from the date
of service activation, ie. upon receiving your SIM card (record shows delivery been scheduled on 04/04/2018).
The billing period will start from 04/04/2018 (upon successful delivery) and you may inform us again on
03/05/2018 of your intention to terminate by giving us 30 days advance notice. With the notice period served,
your tentative termination will be on 03/06/2018.

Meanwhile, we hope that you reconsider your option after getting the SIM card and do inform us again should you
wish to proceed with the termination request next month.

We seek your kind understanding and look forward to your continuous support.

Yours sincerely,
Zero1 Team"

So what can I do ah? I die die must receive the sim card? Can I just say I don't want it and they can keep the $19? Of course I've emailed them but they take like 3-4 working days to reply

Mathematoxic

Hi guys anyone know what to do in my case? I ordered already, but before delivery came I changed my mind and emailed them to say I don't want already, willing to forgo the $19. But now they said

"We wish to explain as per our T&Cs, the minimum contract period is 1 month. You can terminate thereafter anytime
by writing to Zero1, giving us 30 days advance notice. The minimum contract period will commence from the date
of service activation, ie. upon receiving your SIM card (record shows delivery been scheduled on 04/04/2018).
The billing period will start from 04/04/2018 (upon successful delivery) and you may inform us again on
03/05/2018 of your intention to terminate by giving us 30 days advance notice. With the notice period served,

Meanwhile, we hope that you reconsider your option after getting the SIM card and do inform us again should you

Yours sincerely,
Zero1 Team"

So what can I do ah? I die die must receive the sim card? Can I just say I don't want it and they can keep the $19? Of course I've emailed them but they take like 3-4 working days to reply

What they mean is you have to use the SIM card for 2 months. Meaning pay them 2 month's subscription. Remember to email them 03 May to request for termination

beefjerky

What they mean is you have to use the SIM card for 2 months. Meaning pay them 2 month's subscription. Remember to email them 03 May to request for termination

Yea so I noticed that they say the date has to start from the day I receive the SIM card. In that case, can i just not accept the sim card and just pay the $19 fee?

Mathematoxic

Yea so I noticed that they say the date has to start from the day I receive the SIM card. In that case, can i just not accept the sim card and just pay the $19 fee?

I don't think they will allow this..

They also hope you forget to inform them of the termination haha. Or maybe u start using liao find it good then continue to use =:p

chaiscool

Collected SIM card on 27/3 and only got 0.3 Mbps speed.

Waited for 1 week before emailing about the slow speed and the account pending status.

Account changed to Activated this afternoon and now able to get 4G connection.

Not sure if the change is related to my email.

Got restart the phone or just suddenly can connect to 4G? My account activated but still stuck at 300 kbps

Chopin

Yours sincerely,
Zero1 Team"

Just terminate the card u used to register lo

Jordan

So still worth to port, or stay put with circles life? :D

Sent from OnePlus ONEPLUS A3000 using GAGT

panda.jo

Walau... answer to termination so fast...
I email them abt the 300kpbs data speed for 1week liao,
no response from them at all..... :mad:

Yours sincerely,
Zero1 Team"

AC3

SIM Card Received

Order Placed: 26/03
SIM Card delivered: 04/04

This is a new number. Pop into iPhone 6 (not on latest firmware). Was prompted Carrier Update -> selected Yes. Getting 4G

May be those iphone users on 3G can try resetting the Network Settings. Hope this helps.

Got restart the phone or just suddenly can connect to 4G? My account activated but still stuck at 300 kbps

I think it's more like a restart, as my device was turned off and not in use at the time (since Zero1 is a spare line for me).

Btw, someone on the FB page suggest sending SMS with the text '1' to 727279. Perhaps that might help?

rkvrgrr

Yours sincerely,
Zero1 Team"

I think you have 2 options -
1. Terminate the Credit Card you used to pay Zero1
2. Do NOT accept the SIM card, eventually it will be returned back to Zero1, no delivery, no billing cycle :)

feitz

$19/mth line. New number
Account number: 7xxx
Ordered on: 28th March
SIM received: 4th April
Initial speed test on fast.com: 23-39Mbps (4G+ connection on samsung a8)

Sent from you know where using GAGT

panda.jo

i think u can change it to self collection...just dont collect lor.....
so the delivery man dont have to waste time to go your house.
& terminate your CC to prevent losing another $19....

Yours sincerely,
Zero1 Team"

chaiscool

I think it's more like a restart, as my device was turned off and not in use at the time (since Zero1 is a spare line for me).

Btw, someone on the FB page suggest sending SMS with the text '1' to 727279. Perhaps that might help?

Hey thanks. I got back, turn on my spare phone and it’s now 4G. No more speed capped.

smilingbuddha

This zero1 sg knn full of ****. Advertised as 3 days expected delivery. Granted that there is high demand so turn around time may be slower.

I registered for the line on 13 March 2018, till now (4 April 2018) still haven't delivery. emailed them no response. Gna cancel my credit card if I dont receive by end of week.

Use new MVNO at your own risk guys. Especially when they cant even sort out simple processes like delivery :s22:

alvismah

This zero1 sg knn full of ****. Advertised as 3 days expected delivery. Granted that there is high demand so turn around time may be slower.

I registered for the line on 13 March 2018, till now (4 April 2018) still haven't delivery. emailed them no response. Gna cancel my credit card if I dont receive by end of week.

Use new MVNO at your own risk guys. Especially when they cant even sort out simple processes like delivery :s22:
Yours gotta be something went wrong. ordered mine on 26 Mar. received the sim yesterday. so far no problem at all

weimin79

You should fb message the delivery company. They will help you contact zero1 and you will get your sim very fast. Service from delivery company is much more better than zero1.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.